Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Need help increasing my broadband speed..

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    10

    Need help increasing my broadband speed..

    SpeedGuide.net TCP Analyzer Results
    Tested on: 05.01.2008 05:44
    IP address: 210.7.x.xx

    TCP options string: 020405a00103030201010402
    MSS: 1440
    MTU: 1480
    TCP Window: 255552 (NOT multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 2
    Unscaled RWIN : 63888
    Reccomended RWINs: 63360, 126720, 253440, 506880
    BDP limit (200ms): 10222kbps (1278KBytes/s)
    BDP limit (500ms): 4089kbps (511KBytes/s)
    MTU Discovery: ON
    TTL: 42
    Timestamps: OFF
    SACKs: ON
    IP ToS: 00000000 (0)

  2. #2
    SG Enthusiast Rollingstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    HoChiMinh, Vietnam
    Posts
    3,161
    What speed are you paying for ?
    Firefox Extreme Speed Edition

    What makes you: "...waking up in the morning so excited about & wanna FLY out of the door ?"

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    10
    Well I was downloading before at 7kbps..yeah I know very slow lol. I'm From Fiji which is in the pacific btw. I tried changing some things around in the TCP optimizer and then got speed of 30kbps. I'm not really sure what my paying speed was though. But it was downloading at 7kbps before I changed anything.

    I just need it to go to its maximum speed

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    10
    c'mon guys please help me

  5. #5
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Quote Originally Posted by stiffler View Post
    c'mon guys please help me
    What is the brand and model of your modem?

    Try testing speed at this link using the test servers in Brisbane, Australia and Los Angeles, USA and post your results:

    http://www.speedtest.net/
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    10


    I'm using a broadband modem.
    Sorry I'm not really sure with all this stuff

  7. #7
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Try the following with TCP Optimizer:

    General Settings tab:
    Custom settings - check
    Modify All Network Adapters - check
    network adapter selection - your NIC
    MTU - 1480
    TTL - 64
    TCP Receive Window - 63360
    MTU Discovery - Yes
    Black Hole Detect - No
    Selective Acks - Yes
    Max Duplicate ACKs - 2
    TCP 1323 Options:
    Windows Scaling - uncheck
    Timestamps - uncheck

    Advanced Settings tab:
    Max Connections per Server - 10
    Max Connections per 1.0 Server - 20
    LocalPriority - 1
    Host Priority - 1
    DNSPriority - 1
    NetbtPriority - 1
    Lan Browsing speedup - optimized
    QoS: NonBestEffortLimit - 0
    ToS: DisableUserTOSSetting - 0
    ToS: DefaultTOSValue - 80
    MaxNegativeCacheTtl - 0
    NetFailureCacheTime - 0
    NegativeSOACache Time - 0
    LAN Request Buffer Size - 32768
    Then select "Apply Changes" and reboot to take effect
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

Similar Threads

  1. Router greatly increasing latency
    By avantius in forum Wireless Networks & Routers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-26-07, 04:39 PM
  2. Increasing my security in an apartment building hotspot
    By modified79 in forum Wireless Networks & Routers
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-24-07, 11:59 AM
  3. Increasing subnet
    By Uberwilhelm in forum Networking Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-13-07, 06:57 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •