Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Help me tweak.!

  1. #1

    Help me tweak.!



    How can i tweak.

  2. #2
    SG Enthusiast Rollingstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    HoChiMinh, Vietnam
    Posts
    3,161
    What advertised speed was given by ISP ?
    Post your TCP Analyzer Report.
    Firefox Extreme Speed Edition

    What makes you: "...waking up in the morning so excited about & wanna FLY out of the door ?"

  3. #3
    ę SpeedGuide.net TCP Analyzer Results Ľ
    Tested on: 02.29.2008 00:24
    IP address: 99.243.xxx.xx

    TCP options string: 020405b40103030e01010402
    MSS: 1460
    MTU: 1500
    TCP Window: 1073725440 (NOT multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 14
    Unscaled RWIN : 65535
    Reccomended RWINs: 64240, 128480, 256960, 513920
    BDP limit (200ms): 42949018kbps (5368627KBytes/s)
    BDP limit (500ms): 17179607kbps (2147451KBytes/s)
    MTU Discovery: ON
    TTL: 52
    Timestamps: OFF
    SACKs: ON
    IP ToS: 00000000 (0)



    i think it was 1.5....... dont remember im hopeing to get my upload increased

  4. #4
    SG Enthusiast Rollingstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    HoChiMinh, Vietnam
    Posts
    3,161
    So , the 1.5 Mbps line in Canada.

    Try the following with TCP Optimizer:

    General Settings tab:
    Custom settings - check
    Modify All Network Adapters - check
    network adapter selection - your NIC
    MTU 1500
    TTL - 64
    TCP Receive Window - 64240
    MTU Discovery - Yes
    Black Hole Detect - No
    Selective Acks - Yes
    Max Duplicate ACKs - 2
    TCP 1323 Options:
    Windows Scaling - uncheck
    Timestamps - uncheck

    Advanced Settings tab:
    Max Connections per Server - 10
    Max Connections per 1.0 Server - 20
    LocalPriority - 1
    Host Priority - 1
    DNSPriority - 1
    NetbtPriority - 1
    Lan Browsing speedup - optimized
    QoS: NonBestEffortLimit - 0
    ToS: DisableUserTOSSetting - 0
    ToS: DefaultTOSValue - 80
    MaxNegativeCacheTtl - 0
    NetFailureCacheTime - 0
    NegativeSOACache Time - 0
    LAN Request Buffer Size - 32768
    Then select "Apply Changes" and reboot to take effect
    Firefox Extreme Speed Edition

    What makes you: "...waking up in the morning so excited about & wanna FLY out of the door ?"

  5. #5

  6. #6
    SG Enthusiast Rollingstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    HoChiMinh, Vietnam
    Posts
    3,161
    Post HijackThis and tracert yahoo.com results
    Firefox Extreme Speed Edition

    What makes you: "...waking up in the morning so excited about & wanna FLY out of the door ?"

  7. #7
    Microsoft Windows XP [Version 5.1.2600]
    (C) Copyright 1985-2001 Microsoft Corp.

    C:\Documents and Settings\Owner>\>
    The syntax of the command is incorrect.

    C:\Documents and Settings\Owner>tracert www.yahoo.com

    Tracing route to www.yahoo-ht3.akadns.net [209.191.93.52]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 6 ms 7 ms 5 ms 10.46.32.1
    2 6 ms 7 ms 5 ms vl-201.gw03.mtmc.phub.net.cable.rogers.com [66.1
    85.90.81]
    3 7 ms 5 ms 7 ms te-6-1-0.gw01.mtmc.phub.net.cable.rogers.com [24
    .153.5.49]
    4 6 ms 7 ms 5 ms so-1-3-0.gw02.ym.phub.net.cable.rogers.com [64.7
    1.240.170]
    5 7 ms 6 ms 7 ms so-2-0-0.gw02.bloor.phub.net.cable.rogers.com [6
    6.185.80.165]
    6 17 ms 17 ms 19 ms so-1-1-0.igw01.chcrmk.phub.net.cable.rogers.com
    [66.185.80.201]
    7 * * * Request timed out.
    8 46 ms 44 ms 43 ms vl151.bas2.dal.yahoo.com [216.115.96.41]
    9 43 ms 43 ms 44 ms ge-0-1-0-p130.msr2.mud.yahoo.com [216.115.104.85
    ]
    10 46 ms 44 ms 44 ms te-9-1.bas-c2.mud.yahoo.com [68.142.193.11]
    11 43 ms 46 ms 43 ms f1.www.vip.mud.yahoo.com [209.191.93.52]

    Trace complete.

    C:\Documents and Settings\Owner>

  8. #8
    SG Enthusiast Rollingstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    HoChiMinh, Vietnam
    Posts
    3,161
    Quote Originally Posted by nobugging View Post
    Microsoft Windows XP [Version 5.1.2600]
    (C) Copyright 1985-2001 Microsoft Corp.

    C:\Documents and Settings\Owner>\>
    The syntax of the command is incorrect.

    C:\Documents and Settings\Owner>tracert www.yahoo.com

    Tracing route to www.yahoo-ht3.akadns.net [209.191.93.52]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 6 ms 7 ms 5 ms 10.46.32.1
    2 6 ms 7 ms 5 ms vl-201.gw03.mtmc.phub.net.cable.rogers.com [66.1
    85.90.81]
    3 7 ms 5 ms 7 ms te-6-1-0.gw01.mtmc.phub.net.cable.rogers.com [24
    .153.5.49]
    4 6 ms 7 ms 5 ms so-1-3-0.gw02.ym.phub.net.cable.rogers.com [64.7
    1.240.170]
    5 7 ms 6 ms 7 ms so-2-0-0.gw02.bloor.phub.net.cable.rogers.com [6
    6.185.80.165]
    6 17 ms 17 ms 19 ms so-1-1-0.igw01.chcrmk.phub.net.cable.rogers.com
    [66.185.80.201]
    7 * * * Request timed out.
    8 46 ms 44 ms 43 ms vl151.bas2.dal.yahoo.com [216.115.96.41]
    9 43 ms 43 ms 44 ms ge-0-1-0-p130.msr2.mud.yahoo.com [216.115.104.85
    ]
    10 46 ms 44 ms 44 ms te-9-1.bas-c2.mud.yahoo.com [68.142.193.11]
    11 43 ms 46 ms 43 ms f1.www.vip.mud.yahoo.com [209.191.93.52]

    Trace complete.

    C:\Documents and Settings\Owner>
    Uneven ping times hop 1 => Maybe caused by interference or unwanted malware.

    Spike in hop 7 => showed that your signals may be blocked by towers in Canada.
    Firefox Extreme Speed Edition

    What makes you: "...waking up in the morning so excited about & wanna FLY out of the door ?"

  9. #9
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Quote Originally Posted by Rollingstone View Post
    Spike in hop 7 => showed that your signals may be blocked by towers in Canada.
    When tracert shows 3 * at an intermediate router, it may just mean that this network router is set not to respond to pings.
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  10. #10
    so what can i do.?

  11. #11
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Quote Originally Posted by nobugging View Post
    so what can i do.?
    It would first ensure malware is not the cause for the uneven ping times at the modem in hop 1.

    Clean comp registry with CCleaner

    Scan comp for malware with

    AVG antispyware
    SpyBot
    Ad-Aware 2007
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

Similar Threads

  1. Help Me Tweak Please:)?
    By patrickwoo91 in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-20-07, 07:56 AM
  2. Firefox 2.0 Tweak
    By FuzzyDnkn in forum Software Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-21-06, 10:39 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-05-06, 06:51 PM
  4. mnosteeles tweak?
    By bluzeboy in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-05-06, 04:09 PM
  5. Hi - just upgraded- now need to tweak Cablenut
    By BWX232 in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 03-02-05, 04:52 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •