Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Internet Is Running Slow Pleas help

  1. #1

    Internet Is Running Slow Pleas help

    can i pleas get some help here i reinstalled my Windows Xp Home my internet is Running Soo Slow now.

    This was before i reinstalled my Windows xp home


    This IS Now




    My TCP Analyzer report.

    SpeedGuide.net TCP Analyzer Results
    Tested on: 01.24.2008 17:37
    IP address: 99.243.xxx.xx

    TCP options string: 020405b401010402
    MSS: 1460
    MTU: 1500
    TCP Window: 64240 (multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 0
    Unscaled RWIN : 64240
    Reccomended RWINs: 64240, 128480, 256960, 513920
    BDP limit (200ms): 2570kbps (321KBytes/s)
    BDP limit (500ms): 1028kbps (128KBytes/s)
    MTU Discovery: ON
    TTL: 52
    Timestamps: OFF
    SACKs: ON
    IP ToS: 00000000 (0)


    I have These Settings right now.




    General Settings tab:
    Custom settings - check
    Modify All Network Adapters - check
    network adapter selection - your NIC
    MTU 1500
    TTL - 64
    TCP Receive Window - 64240
    MTU Discovery - Yes
    Black Hole Detect - No
    Selective Acks - Yes
    Max Duplicate ACKs - 2
    TCP 1323 Options:
    Windows Scaling - uncheck
    Timestamps - uncheck

    Advanced Settings tab:
    Max Connections per Server - 10
    Max Connections per 1.0 Server - 20
    LocalPriority - 5
    Host Priority - 6
    DNSPriority - 7
    NetbtPriority - 8
    Lan Browsing speedup - optimized
    QoS: NonBestEffortLimit - 0
    ToS: DisableUserTOSSetting - 0
    ToS: DefaultTOSValue - 80
    MaxNegativeCacheTtl - 0
    NetFailureCacheTime - 0
    NegativeSOACache Time - 0
    LAN Request Buffer Size - 32768
    Then select "Apply Changes" and reboot to take effect

  2. #2
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    What speed did you pay your ISP to give you?
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  3. #3
    Downlaod 1000 kbps upload 128

  4. #4
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,051
    Quote Originally Posted by nobugging View Post
    Downlaod 1000 kbps upload 128
    your upset over 6kbps???

    you really need to relax as there is nothing wrong from the first test to the 2nd test.

  5. #5
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Try setting TCP Receive Window to 32120.
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  6. #6
    SOrry guys its just not only 6kbps i usually get over 1300 kbps downlooad

    i have no idea y isnt it working

  7. #7
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Quote Originally Posted by nobugging View Post
    SOrry guys its just not only 6kbps i usually get over 1300 kbps downlooad

    i have no idea y isnt it working
    It could be that you are staying in a neighbourhood that your ISP has just run their service to and getting over you cap due to few subscribers. As more people join the network, your speed will fall hopeful to 920-950 kbps.
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  8. #8
    hey bro my old settings use to be 128480 but i dont remember the other Settings.. like lan request buffer size started with 1something nubmbers maxConnectionper1_oServer.. dont know ToS: DefaultTOSVALUE dont know.

  9. #9
    SG Enthusiast Rollingstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    HoChiMinh, Vietnam
    Posts
    3,161
    Advanced Settings tab:
    Max Connections per Server - 10
    Max Connections per 1.0 Server - 20
    LocalPriority - 5
    Host Priority - 6
    DNSPriority - 7
    NetbtPriority - 8
    Lan Browsing speedup - optimized
    QoS: NonBestEffortLimit - 0
    ToS: DisableUserTOSSetting - 0
    ToS: DefaultTOSValue - 80
    MaxNegativeCacheTtl - 0
    NetFailureCacheTime - 0
    NegativeSOACache Time - 0
    LAN Request Buffer Size - 32768
    Then select "Apply Changes" and reboot to take effect

  10. #10
    kk gona try those settings

    ill post back in a few mins

  11. #11
    aww damn it dropped
    ****

  12. #12
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    General Settings tab:
    Custom settings - check
    Modify All Network Adapters - check
    network adapter selection - your NIC
    MTU 1500
    TTL - 64
    TCP Receive Window - 32120
    MTU Discovery - Yes
    Black Hole Detect - No
    Selective Acks - Yes
    Max Duplicate ACKs - 2
    TCP 1323 Options:
    Windows Scaling - uncheck
    Timestamps - uncheck

    Advanced Settings tab:
    Max Connections per Server - 10
    Max Connections per 1.0 Server - 20
    LocalPriority - 5
    Host Priority - 6
    DNSPriority - 7
    NetbtPriority - 8
    Lan Browsing speedup - optimized
    QoS: NonBestEffortLimit - 0
    ToS: DisableUserTOSSetting - 0
    ToS: DefaultTOSValue - 80
    MaxNegativeCacheTtl - 0
    NetFailureCacheTime - 0
    NegativeSOACache Time - 0
    LAN Request Buffer Size - 32768
    Then select "Apply Changes" and reboot to take effect
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  13. #13
    SG Enthusiast Rollingstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    HoChiMinh, Vietnam
    Posts
    3,161
    I suspect that WinXP Home cannot match as proper as WinXP Pro

  14. #14
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Quote Originally Posted by Rollingstone View Post
    I suspect that WinXP Home cannot match as proper as WinXP Pro
    He is paying for a 1024 kbps line but would like to maintain his speed at >1200 kps...LOL
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  15. #15
    OK im gona install windows Xp prof.

  16. #16
    I dont get internet on my windows xp profdont know y so now i reinstalled my windows Xp Home.

Similar Threads

  1. Very, Very Slow Internet Connection at Night
    By Chauboy in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-13-07, 10:13 PM
  2. Your Internet Is In Danger!!!
    By JC in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 03-20-07, 02:51 PM
  3. WRT54G v4 - internet very slow during morning
    By musicman2059 in forum Wireless Networks & Routers
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-31-06, 10:50 AM
  4. My DSL Is running SLow, Please help
    By kingkaiko2002 in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-16-05, 02:19 PM
  5. Cox CD make internet slow?
    By bluela0raver in forum Wireless Networks & Routers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-16-05, 09:00 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •