Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: OMG! (1024kbps/384kbps) down to (220kbps/280kbps) HELP PLS!

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    6

    OMG! (1024kbps/384kbps) down to (220kbps/280kbps) HELP PLS!

    Hi to all!

    My ISP is DigitelOne (Philippines), my plan is 1mbps download speed/ 384kbps upload speed. Now here's my problem...

    My ACTUAL SPEED IS VERY FAR FROM my PLAN!
    I have a speed of 220+kbps download speed and 290+kbps upload speed..
    very weird because upload speed must be lower than download speed, in my case, upload speed is the highest!

    My MODEM/ROUTER is Huawei SmartAX MT880

    here's the screenshot taken from the MODEM/ROUTER settings



    now, here's my SPEED TEST (www.speedtest.net)



    and this is from the Digitel's dsl speed test (http://dslspeedtest.digitelone.com)



    Can anyone pls tell me what's wrong with my connection.. i had this connection since march 2007. DSL Tech crew said that there's something wrong in my line (maybe from my location to ISP).. but lineman told me that the problem is in the DSL connection.. lol what's happening to them??

    Pls help me.. is there anyway to tweak this?? pls help.. T_T

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    4
    could you use any download manager e.g IDM and download any file from download.com or microsoft and teel us your average download speed .

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    6
    average is 21+ here's the pic


  4. #4
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Post your TCP Analyzer report.
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    6
    SpeedGuide.net TCP Analyzer Results
    Tested on: 11.15.2007 22:14
    IP address: 124.217.xx.xxx

    TCP options string: 0204054801010402
    MSS: 1352
    MTU: 1392
    TCP Window: 65535 (NOT multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 0
    Unscaled RWIN : 65535
    Reccomended RWINs: 64896, 129792, 259584, 519168
    BDP limit (200ms): 2621kbps (328KBytes/s)
    BDP limit (500ms): 1049kbps (131KBytes/s)
    MTU Discovery: ON
    TTL: 48
    Timestamps: OFF
    SACKs: ON
    IP ToS: 00000000 (0)

  6. #6
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Try the following with TCP Optimizer:

    General Settings tab:
    Custom settings - check
    Modify All Network Adapters - check
    network adapter selection - your NIC
    MTU 1500
    TTL - 64
    TCP Receive Window - leave blank
    MTU Discovery - Yes
    Black Hole Detect - No
    Selective Acks - Yes
    Max Duplicate ACKs - 2
    TCP 1323 Options:
    Windows Scaling - uncheck
    Timestamps - uncheck

    Advanced Settings tab:
    Max Connections per Server - 10
    Max Connections per 1.0 Server - 20
    LocalPriority - 1
    Host Priority - 1
    DNSPriority - 1
    NetbtPriority - 1
    Lan Browsing speedup - optimized
    QoS: NonBestEffortLimit - 0
    ToS: DisableUserTOSSetting - 0
    ToS: DefaultTOSValue - 80
    MaxNegativeCacheTtl - 0
    NetFailureCacheTime - 0
    NegativeSOACache Time - 0
    LAN Request Buffer Size - 32768
    Then select "Apply Changes" and reboot to take effect

    After reboot, post a new TCP Analyzer report.
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    6
    SpeedGuide.net TCP Analyzer Results
    Tested on: 11.16.2007 01:37
    IP address: 124.217.xx.xx

    TCP options string: 020405480103030e01010402
    MSS: 1352
    MTU: 1392
    TCP Window: 1073725440 (NOT multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 14
    Unscaled RWIN : 65535
    Reccomended RWINs: 64896, 129792, 259584, 519168
    BDP limit (200ms): 42949018kbps (5368627KBytes/s)
    BDP limit (500ms): 17179607kbps (2147451KBytes/s)
    MTU Discovery: ON
    TTL: 48
    Timestamps: OFF
    SACKs: ON
    IP ToS: 00000000 (0)

    and here's my latest speedtest


  8. #8
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Who is your ISP? Are they using PPPoA or PPPoE?

    What brand and model of router are you using? MTU value is probably wrongly set in your router.
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    6
    My ISP is "Digitel Telecommunications" - http://home.digitelone.com/home/index.htm

    i think they are using PPPoe

    here's the WAN SETTINGS in my router

  10. #10
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Set configured MTU to 1492 and save and reboot the router.

    Then try the following with TCP Optimizer:

    General Settings tab:
    Custom settings - check
    Modify All Network Adapters - check
    network adapter selection - your NIC
    MTU 1492
    TTL - 64
    TCP Receive Window - 63888
    MTU Discovery - Yes
    Black Hole Detect - No
    Selective Acks - Yes
    Max Duplicate ACKs - 2
    TCP 1323 Options:
    Windows Scaling - uncheck
    Timestamps - uncheck

    Advanced Settings tab:
    Max Connections per Server - 10
    Max Connections per 1.0 Server - 20
    LocalPriority - 1
    Host Priority - 1
    DNSPriority - 1
    NetbtPriority - 1
    Lan Browsing speedup - optimized
    QoS: NonBestEffortLimit - 0
    ToS: DisableUserTOSSetting - 0
    ToS: DefaultTOSValue - 80
    MaxNegativeCacheTtl - 0
    NetFailureCacheTime - 0
    NegativeSOACache Time - 0
    LAN Request Buffer Size - 32768
    Then select "Apply Changes" and reboot to take effect

    After reboot, post a new TCP Analyzer report.
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    6
    Hi!

    this is my latest TCP analyzer report

    SpeedGuide.net TCP Analyzer Results
    Tested on: 11.17.2007 18:15
    IP address: 124.217.xx.xxx

    TCP options string: 020405480103030301010402
    MSS: 1352
    MTU: 1392
    TCP Window: 515112 (multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 3
    Unscaled RWIN : 64389
    Reccomended RWINs: 64896, 129792, 259584, 519168
    BDP limit (200ms): 20604kbps (2576KBytes/s)
    BDP limit (500ms): 8242kbps (1030KBytes/s)
    MTU Discovery: ON
    TTL: 47
    Timestamps: OFF
    SACKs: ON
    IP ToS: 00000000 (0)

    and the speed test..



    nothing had changed though..

  12. #12
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Quote Originally Posted by MorgE View Post
    Hi!

    this is my latest TCP analyzer report

    SpeedGuide.net TCP Analyzer Results
    Tested on: 11.17.2007 18:15
    IP address: 124.217.xx.xxx

    TCP options string: 020405480103030301010402
    MSS: 1352
    MTU: 1392
    TCP Window: 515112 (multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 3
    Unscaled RWIN : 64389
    Reccomended RWINs: 64896, 129792, 259584, 519168
    BDP limit (200ms): 20604kbps (2576KBytes/s)
    BDP limit (500ms): 8242kbps (1030KBytes/s)
    MTU Discovery: ON
    TTL: 47
    Timestamps: OFF
    SACKs: ON
    IP ToS: 00000000 (0)

    and the speed test..



    nothing had changed though..
    Then try the following with TCP Optimizer:

    General Settings tab:
    Custom settings - check
    Modify All Network Adapters - check
    network adapter selection - your NIC
    MTU 1392
    TTL - 64
    TCP Receive Window - 64896
    MTU Discovery - Yes
    Black Hole Detect - No
    Selective Acks - Yes
    Max Duplicate ACKs - 2
    TCP 1323 Options:
    Windows Scaling - uncheck
    Timestamps - uncheck

    Advanced Settings tab:
    Max Connections per Server - 10
    Max Connections per 1.0 Server - 20
    LocalPriority - 1
    Host Priority - 1
    DNSPriority - 1
    NetbtPriority - 1
    Lan Browsing speedup - optimized
    QoS: NonBestEffortLimit - 0
    ToS: DisableUserTOSSetting - 0
    ToS: DefaultTOSValue - 80
    MaxNegativeCacheTtl - 0
    NetFailureCacheTime - 0
    NegativeSOACache Time - 0
    LAN Request Buffer Size - 32768
    Then select "Apply Changes" and reboot to take effect
    "Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but is the realisation of how much you already have" - anon

Similar Threads

  1. Help me pls. Troger help me pls.
    By chocobeam123 in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-21-07, 11:31 PM
  2. Experts pls help ME! Trogers me help pls..
    By chocobeam123 in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-16-07, 05:28 AM
  3. dsl/router problem pls read
    By sferralez in forum Wireless Networks & Routers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-13-06, 12:35 AM
  4. I managed to acquire a new pet last night
    By brembo in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 07-14-05, 10:08 AM
  5. another sunday and omg i hate these ppl
    By Grimson in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 04-24-05, 10:54 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •