Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: my NAT settings changed to strict! help!

  1. #1
    Regular Member gameplaya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Chicago, Illinois
    Posts
    270

    my NAT settings changed to strict! help!

    My stupid NAT settings became strict all of a sudden. I have no Idea how it got that way. does anyone know how to fix it? Please let me know. thanx

  2. #2
    Advanced Member MetalHead324's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    538
    was the NAT on open before? if so, then just try resetting your connection because this happened to me before. i just shut off my xbox, and power cycled the router and it worked fine afterwards.
    Last edited by MetalHead324; 10-16-07 at 04:43 PM.

  3. #3
    Moderator YeOldeStonecat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Somewhere along the shoreline in New England
    Posts
    50,867
    Assuming you have a router, you want to set the MTU on your router to 1384..with some routers that are not XBox 360 compliant..this needs to be done.
    Also open/forward ports •UDP 88•UDP 3074•TCP 3074 to a static LAN IP that you give your XBOX (usually easily done with reservations on the routers DHCP)

    http://www.xbox.com/en-GB/support/xb...leshooting.htm
    MORNING WOOD Lumber Company
    Guinness for Strength!!!

  4. #4
    Regular Member gameplaya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Chicago, Illinois
    Posts
    270
    Yes it was open before. Ill recycle it and see wat happens. thanx

  5. #5
    Regular Member gameplaya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Chicago, Illinois
    Posts
    270
    Quote Originally Posted by YeOldeStonecat View Post
    Assuming you have a router, you want to set the MTU on your router to 1384..with some routers that are not XBox 360 compliant..this needs to be done.
    Also open/forward ports •UDP 88•UDP 3074•TCP 3074 to a static LAN IP that you give your XBOX (usually easily done with reservations on the routers DHCP)

    http://www.xbox.com/en-GB/support/xb...leshooting.htm
    How do you set the MTU? I have a Trendnet Tw100 S4WCA Broadband Router

Similar Threads

  1. Port Forwarding w/Cisco/Windows Help
    By chugger93 in forum Networking Forum
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 01-16-08, 09:50 PM
  2. Intermittent Connection
    By btaber_09 in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 07-30-07, 07:28 PM
  3. Cisco c828 - nat chance - Static entry, cannot change.
    By tbell in forum Networking Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-10-07, 07:25 AM
  4. Strict NAT
    By pinguinosupremo in forum Networking Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-10-06, 11:29 AM
  5. A "Rough" Guide To PC Specs For BF2
    By Illini25 in forum Gaming
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 06-08-05, 06:08 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •