Thread: forward port now router won't work ='[ help me please

forward port now router won't work ='[ help me please

hi

i followed the guide on how to port forward the DSL-G624T on portforward.com

I forwarded the ports for msn messenger i applied all the 6 rules for msn messenger, i did this because ever since i have had the router it has always been really slow to send files over msn so i figured this would help. I also forwarded ports for americas army as i play this alot and it has been very laggy since i started playing it on the router.

I applied all te rules on th virtual server, then i clicked the save & reboot button. I applied all these changes using internet explorer and when i clickd the save & reboot button internet explorer showed the loading bar at the bottom as if it was loading a normal webpage then it displayed page cannot be displayed.

SO now i cant get into my settings for my router to change it iv tried resetting it that does nothing the status light never goes out just carries on flashing, none of the 3 computers will find a weireless netwrk now so its all occured from forwarding these ports so now my router is not wrking, i am currently plugged into an old dsl modem i got from aol which i used before the router but now nobody else can have internet on there computer in the house.

Please help me out i dont know what to do, i just want it to go back to how it was before i forwarded the ports and it was all working nicely. Although i should be able to forward ports if i iwsh as it does list the instructions on how to do so on the d-link website.

these are the links to the two guides i used before i saved the settings & rebooted

http://portforward.com/english/route...nk/DSL-G624T/M SN_Messenger.htm

http://portforward.com/english/route...nk/DSL-G624T/A mericas_Army.htm

i rang d-link and all you get is someone in india realing instruction off a sheet at you, they dont care what your problem is or what your saying to them.