Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 35

Thread: Post your specs gamers.....

  1. #1
    Counter-Strike Addict AoDLiQuiD-M3tH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    2,457

    Post your specs gamers.....

    So what do you have under the hood of your game machine?....

    Machine name: LIQUIDM3TH-PC
    Operating System: Windows Vista™ Home Premium (6.0, Build 6000) (6000.vista_rtm.061101-2205)
    Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
    System Manufacturer: GATEWA
    System Model: GT5408TSX
    BIOS: Default System BIOS
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 CPU 4300 @ 1.80GHz (2 CPUs), ~1.8GHz
    Memory: 3070MB RAM
    Page File: 1369MB used, 4954MB available
    Windows Dir: C:\Windows
    DirectX Version: DirectX 10
    Display Devices
    ---------------
    Card name: NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT
    Manufacturer: NVIDIA
    Chip type: GeForce 7300 GT
    DAC type: Integrated RAMDAC
    Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0393&SUBSYS_0393196E&REV_A1
    Display Memory: 744 MB
    Dedicated Memory: 248 MB
    Shared Memory: 495 MB
    Current Mode: 1680 x 1050 (32 bit) (75Hz)
    Monitor: Generic PnP Monitor
    Driver Name: nvd3dum.dll,nvwgf2um.dll
    Driver Version: 7.15.0011.5818 (English)
    DDI Version: 9Ex
    Driver Attributes: Final Retail
    Display Size: 24 Inches
    Last edited by AoDLiQuiD-M3tH; 05-25-07 at 06:27 PM.
    -[AoD]-LiQuiD>M3tH-[SA]-
    -[AoD]-Clan General

    www.Counter-Strike.net

  2. #2
    E6600
    EVGA 680i
    4gb G-Skill DDR2 800
    EVGA 8800GTS 640MB
    X-Fi Platinum
    Raptor

  3. #3
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    69,992
    AMD 4400+
    7800GTX
    2GB RAM
    74 gig Raptors

  4. #4
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    see sig

  5. #5
    Tortoises R0cks :D Rivas's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    10,250
    386 SX 40mhz
    2mb Ram
    512kb videocard
    CGA 14" monitor
    MS Dos 6.22 and Windows 3.11
    oh and 4gb HDD
    To be human is to choose.


    It is better to die on your feet
    than to live on your knees.

    - Emiliano Zapata

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Posts
    8,073
    Amd 3800 X2
    Ati 1950xt
    2 gig ddr 3200
    2x 320 segate hdd (raid 0)
    22 acer ws lcd
    She's presenting like a mandrill!

  7. #7
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by Rivas View Post
    386 SX 40mhz
    2mb Ram
    512kb videocard
    CGA 14" monitor
    MS Dos 6.22 and Windows 3.11
    oh and 4gb HDD

  8. #8
    SG Enthusiast Joel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    F.WV
    Posts
    2,981
    See signature.. I need to upgrade the video though.
    Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.6GHz on Water | 8GB DDR2 | 2x 74GB Raptor RAID0 | 250GB Storage | P5E | 2900XT @ 850 Core | DVD-RW | 2x 24" Widescreen LCD | Saitek Eclipse | Logitech G5

  9. #9
    Domesticated Primate Bastid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
    Posts
    8,021
    Main Rig:
    Windows XP PRO
    AMD 2600 XP Mobile
    1Gig Crucial Ram
    BFG Nvidia GeForce 7800 GSOC 256 MB GDDR 3 AGP
    2x WD 80 gig SE

    Backup Rig:
    Windows XP Pro
    AMD 64 3000
    1 Gig gen ram
    BFG NVidia GeForce 7900 GTXOC 512 GDDR 3 PCI Express
    74 Gig WD Raptor
    150 Gig Raptor
    Every normal man must be tempted at times, to spit on his hands, hoist the black flag, and begin slitting throats.
    I often wonder if the voices in my head ever get frustrated because I'm just too damn lazy to climb that clock tower.
    Click image to enlarge
    click image to view full version

  10. #10
    Moderator Roody's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    30,761
    Windows Vista Ultimate (64Bit)
    Intel 2.4 ghz Duo Core 2 Processor
    eVGA 680i Mobo
    2GB RAM
    GEForce 8800 GTX
    160x2 Raptor drives in Raid 0 config
    Last edited by Roody; 05-27-07 at 10:42 AM.

  11. #11
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by Roody View Post
    Windows Vista Ultimate
    Intel 2.4 ghz Duo Core 2 Processor
    eVGA 680i Mobo
    2GB RAM
    GEForce 8800 GTX
    160x2 Raptor drives in Raid 0 config
    ehh I'm back on XPpro..the driver support for my 8800 and Vista wasn't worth the headache i'm sure you know exactly what i'm talkin about.

  12. #12
    Moderator Roody's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    30,761
    Quote Originally Posted by Sava700 View Post
    ehh I'm back on XPpro..the driver support for my 8800 and Vista wasn't worth the headache i'm sure you know exactly what i'm talkin about.
    Actually no. It must be limited to your particular PC. Perhaps a conflict with something else in there? I have had my setup for 2 months now and to this point I haven't had a single issue.

    What kind of specific problem are you having?

  13. #13
    Jen's Best Friend RoscoPColtrane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    Fort Worth, Texas
    Posts
    6,154
    see sig, pretty dated but gets the job done so far, not sure about when Crysis comes out...gonna cry i bet!
    ****************************************************************************************
    Abit NF7-S 2.0, Barton 2500+ @ 2.2 Ghz, 2 Gig ddr3200, 80gig Seagate HDD, ATI x850 PRO @ 550/600, WinXP Pro

    J B K M

    Pittsburgh Steelers Super Bowl XL Champions!!!!!

  14. #14
    Tortoises R0cks :D Rivas's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    10,250
    Quote Originally Posted by Sava700 View Post
    started playing old games (14 years+)
    Thats my gaming rig, for everything else I think wife got some dual core low end AMD
    To be human is to choose.


    It is better to die on your feet
    than to live on your knees.

    - Emiliano Zapata

  15. #15
    Certified SG Addict Indy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Amarillo, TX
    Posts
    25,527
    Blog Entries
    24
    .
    Last edited by Indy; 07-18-07 at 10:30 AM.
    ------
    “The most beautiful thing we can experience in life is the mysterious. It is the source of all true art and science. He to whom this emotion is a stranger, who can no longer pause to wonder and stand rapt in awe, is as good as dead: for his eyes are closed.” - Albert Einstein

  16. #16
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by Roody View Post
    Actually no. It must be limited to your particular PC. Perhaps a conflict with something else in there? I have had my setup for 2 months now and to this point I haven't had a single issue.

    What kind of specific problem are you having?
    lower FPS in game than on XP, graphics are not as good, I had better chances at winning a 4 ball lottery drawing than getting bf2142 to even load the map to play

    not to mention I wasn't happy watching my Ram chips which have led's on them to denote the usage being WIDE open all the time even if desktop is just sitting there. I don't care what ram you have it can't be a good thing and i'm sure they will go bad faster.

  17. #17
    Moderator Roody's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    30,761
    hmm that's odd man. I have BF2142 myself and had no issues loading games. In fact it loads very fast.

  18. #18
    SG Enthusiast Joel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    F.WV
    Posts
    2,981
    Quote Originally Posted by Sava700 View Post
    lower FPS in game than on XP, graphics are not as good, I had better chances at winning a 4 ball lottery drawing than getting bf2142 to even load the map to play

    not to mention I wasn't happy watching my Ram chips which have led's on them to denote the usage being WIDE open all the time even if desktop is just sitting there. I don't care what ram you have it can't be a good thing and i'm sure they will go bad faster.
    Have you had RAM go bad on you often?
    Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.6GHz on Water | 8GB DDR2 | 2x 74GB Raptor RAID0 | 250GB Storage | P5E | 2900XT @ 850 Core | DVD-RW | 2x 24" Widescreen LCD | Saitek Eclipse | Logitech G5

  19. #19
    Between Light & Shadows Unholy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Somewhere Over There
    Posts
    2,818
    E6300
    Gigabyte DS3
    2GB Super Talent DDR2-667
    eVGA 7900GS KO 256mb
    Creative Audigy 2 ZS
    Win XP Pro

    Damn northbridge runs burning hot.
    "I was once banned from a bookstore for moving all the bibles to fiction"

  20. #20
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by Joel View Post
    Have you had RAM go bad on you often?
    I used crucial ballistix ram once but the rest of the setup didn't like it and I wasn't too happy with the performance..so I went better with this Corsair high dollar stuff..but regardless of what ram you use Vista cranks the usage up idle way too high if you ask me regardless of read times and accessablity. Its something they need to tone down a bit.

Similar Threads

  1. ghettoside v. Round Lake Post Office
    By ghettoside in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 05-31-09, 06:49 PM
  2. I got banned from a forum before I could even post.. LOL
    By koldchillah in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 02-28-07, 06:46 PM
  3. Why post all of this Political stuff on here?
    By Shinobi in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 06-03-06, 08:32 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •