Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Webhosting Suggestions.

Webhosting Suggestions.

Looking at gettings domain+hosting ideally through the same company. GoDaddy.com offers such a service @ 36months for 176$ on the hosting. Domain charge is competetive as well.

Anyone else know of reputable hosting/domain companies online. Prefer one with phpMyAdmin installed.

Wasnt sure where this should go so I put it in Gen-Disc.

ииии

ииии

Mississauga, Ontario , Canada. Behaviour : Good
    I've been using dreamhost.com for years and it's been great to me so far. You might want to try that out?

If you do want to sign up for it, can I get a referral?

have you looked at Lunarpages.com? I've been using them for about a year now and I'm very pleased ... they do have php apps you can install ...

and if you use 'em can I get a referral?

The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.

don't use Aplus.Net

www.hostpc.com

I've been using them for five years. The support is fantastic and the price is reasonable.

www.hostmysite.com

That's who I have GameGen with.

powweb < was pretty good havent used them in a few yrs

I was going to post a link to that thread, but the SG search results for "bullsh|t" were too numerous

sometimes you have to think outside the box to get inside the box .

Quote Originally Posted by mountainman View Post
    don't use Aplus.Net
    I actually moved from them last year based on your recommendation and further research ...

Thanks mm!

The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.

Quote Originally Posted by Jamie_R View Post
    I actually moved from them last year based on your recommendation and further research ...

Thanks mm!
    Anytime. I use them still since I have so many plans and domains with them. They are a huge PITA for support and with their crappy CP.

Such is life.