Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: A simple Q on TCP/IP Optimizer

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    17

    A simple Q on TCP/IP Optimizer

    If the connection is shared do you need to set the program to the bandwidth divided by the number of PCs?
    (12Mbps connection shared by 4 PCs so set slider to 3Mbps)

  2. #2
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    No. You optimises all your PCs as though it is the only PC in the connection. Bandwidth management is a separate issue and you can post a new thread in the Networking section of our forum.

Similar Threads

  1. TCP/IP Fix & Optimizer Crippled XP Home Network - Help!
    By Thunderball in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-21-07, 09:34 AM
  2. TCP/IP Optimizer
    By Ryanzer in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-24-06, 03:31 PM
  3. Really simple Optimizer setting question
    By wlewis in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-15-06, 07:29 PM
  4. Cablenut vs. TCP/IP Optimizer...
    By CRUZMISL in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-21-05, 02:48 PM
  5. tip for using TCP/IP Optimizer
    By lonestar in forum Feedback, Suggestions & Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-01-05, 08:41 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •