Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: 360 Dead

  1. #1
    Ft. Couch! morbidpete's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    W. Warwick RI
    Posts
    7,280

    360 Dead

    Yup, Ring of death (altho its not a ring, sho came up with that?)
    lucky im within my 30 day return perioud and i sont have to touch my 2 year thingy. thought it was somwhting i did earlier today, but i reversed it and no luck, come to find out its the gpu overheating/error tried some arctic 5, no luck.bringing it back today when they open at 10.

    i was only playing halo 2 so its not like i was pushing the thing. anyways. wish me luck

  2. #2
    Advanced Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Delaware
    Posts
    900
    Yeah sure, and you don't push your motorolla phones either right?

    J/K,

    Good luck with the return....
    Fee was a buddhist prodigy...
    Long past the age of maturity...
    Someday he knew it would set him free...
    Like it did for Floyd...
    The Chimpanzee...

  3. #3
    Tortoises R0cks :D Rivas's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    10,252
    awwww fak .. sorry to hear that
    told you it's not easy
    if you want I will give you contact on pro and he will do it for you
    you screwed something up.
    To be human is to choose.


    It is better to die on your feet
    than to live on your knees.

    - Emiliano Zapata

  4. #4
    Ft. Couch! morbidpete's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    W. Warwick RI
    Posts
    7,280
    yea but it workd fine. i played a game and everything. after about 3-4 hours of burnout i switched to halo 2. played that for another 2-3 hours then it locked up and got the ROD, so i honestly dont think it was the flash. but either way . who cares. i can do what i want to it for the next 2 years lol

  5. #5
    Tortoises R0cks :D Rivas's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    10,252
    Quote Originally Posted by morbidpete View Post
    yea but it workd fine. i played a game and everything. after about 3-4 hours of burnout i switched to halo 2. played that for another 2-3 hours then it locked up and got the ROD, so i honestly dont think it was the flash. but either way . who cares. i can do what i want to it for the next 2 years lol
    If you got it from torrents ....BIG MISTAKE.
    I know few asses who will unrar it, open the file, add there one or two dots save, rar it and spread it.
    I'm fixing some issues with my comp, once I get online I will give you the proper and latest one.
    To be human is to choose.


    It is better to die on your feet
    than to live on your knees.

    - Emiliano Zapata

  6. #6
    Ft. Couch! morbidpete's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    W. Warwick RI
    Posts
    7,280
    Xbins FTW

    just got back from best buy. they didnt even open the box,

    anyways, got a damn BenQ

    WTF!

  7. #7
    Tortoises R0cks :D Rivas's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    10,252
    Quote Originally Posted by morbidpete View Post
    Xbins FTW

    just got back from best buy. they didnt even open the box,

    anyways, got a damn BenQ

    WTF!
    good old irc .....IMO you fubared something, dont open it yet wait for the mod, it should be released tomorrow and do it all at once.

    BENQ ?

    WTF
    To be human is to choose.


    It is better to die on your feet
    than to live on your knees.

    - Emiliano Zapata

  8. #8
    Ft. Couch! morbidpete's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    W. Warwick RI
    Posts
    7,280
    BenQ firmware coming out? i know Xtreme is working on one, you saying it will be released tommorow?

  9. #9
    Tortoises R0cks :D Rivas's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    10,252
    Quote Originally Posted by morbidpete View Post
    BenQ firmware coming out? i know Xtreme is working on one, you saying it will be released tommorow?
    BENQ will never come out, at least anytime soon ...
    I was talking about the mod ...oh pete you are bummer
    To be human is to choose.


    It is better to die on your feet
    than to live on your knees.

    - Emiliano Zapata

  10. #10
    Ft. Couch! morbidpete's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    W. Warwick RI
    Posts
    7,280
    called my brother, he's got a sammy, where swapping boxes XD

  11. #11
    Advanced Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    757
    I think thats the best idea i've heard yet.. I know for some reason.. people will swap their 360's dvd drives.. i think it'd be much faster if they just swapped the consoles and change the hard drives.. simple as that.. much faster..

  12. #12
    Ft. Couch! morbidpete's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    W. Warwick RI
    Posts
    7,280
    no tonly is that simplier, but easier and you dont have to deal with the dvd drive key and what not. but i only think you can swap samsungs, i havnt seen a way yet to extrack they key from a hitachi yet

Similar Threads

  1. 360 mouse
    By Rivas in forum Console Gaming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-11-07, 03:10 PM
  2. Thinking about modding your 360 ?
    By Rivas in forum Console Gaming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-10-07, 01:55 PM
  3. XBOX 360 lawsuits
    By Meggie in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 12-06-05, 09:27 AM
  4. Has anyone here ever ate raccoon?
    By De Plano in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 10-21-05, 12:06 PM
  5. Is this a good ratio?
    By Cypher in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 10-12-05, 10:57 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •