Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: audio in

  1. #1
    SG Enthusiast horsemen_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Edwards Air force base Ca
    Posts
    1,488

    audio in

    i am placing my tv card in to my wifes new comp. but it seems as if the audio cable pin set is just a little wider then the one in the new comp. the new comp has hd audio. did they change the audio in pin set
    i know they put it in the hardest spot they could to get it to.
    it had the front audio in pluged into it. i compared the width to it, when i couldnt get the tv audio to plug in

    tv card is link

    comp is link
    Last edited by horsemen_; 02-08-07 at 08:27 PM.

  2. #2
    ♫♪ ♫♪ ♫♪ ♫♪ downhill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    My Own Private Idaho
    Posts
    34,800
    Please forgive me, Mr. horsemen..I'm still trying to figure out what your getting at?

  3. #3
    Elite Member mountainman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    15,451
    I think one of his audio cable connectors isn't fitting into the slot. One is HD and the other is not?

  4. #4
    SG Enthusiast horsemen_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Edwards Air force base Ca
    Posts
    1,488
    the tv card isnt hd, the motherboard is hd..... is there a connector difference? if so, is there a converter or another way to hook up the audio out (of tv card) to audio in (of motherboard)

  5. #5
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    70,012
    Huh?

    What are you trying to do stop all this HD this and that, what size cable does the card need and what does the mobo need?

    Looking at the card I see no audio out port, the motherboard's audio in should be 1/4" jack.

    Or are you trying to take the audio out of the mobo to some port on the TV card as audio in?

    EDIT: The SVideo cable, is the the audio part of the card you are trying to connect? the audio ports on the SVideo look like RCA jacks.

  6. #6
    SG Enthusiast horsemen_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Edwards Air force base Ca
    Posts
    1,488
    ok the tv card "Leadtek TV2000XP" has to have the audio out hooked up to the audio in on the sound card/mb the wire dose not fit the audio in on the mb.
    someone asked was one hd and one wasn't i re yes the mb has hd audio the tv card dose not
    from the mb site
    Sound/Audio
    Integrated High Definition audio
    Realtek ALC 888 chipset
    Supports up to 8 audio channels
    Dolby Pro Logic II compatible

    so i was asking was there a connector difference in the wire and if so how to i still get the audio out from the tv card to the audio in on the mb
    i can get pic but no sound till i can get the audio out from the card to audio in on the mb
    this wire



    dose not fit this plug

  7. #7
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    70,012
    Ahhhhh! On the motherboar itself!

    What about the plug next to it labeled F_Audio_1? Check the manual see if the pins 1 2 3 4 would line up for that plug.

  8. #8
    SG Enthusiast horsemen_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Edwards Air force base Ca
    Posts
    1,488
    thos are audio out they have a plug in them i traced to the head Phone jack on the front

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-03-06, 05:13 PM
  2. Files constantly get corrupted, HELP! :(
    By Cataclysmic in forum Hardware & Overclocking
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-28-06, 01:34 PM
  3. Audio Sites. A Neat List of Most Audio Sites
    By minir in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-21-06, 09:35 AM
  4. Checking source codes of image, audio and video files
    By onauc in forum Programming Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-22-05, 12:00 PM
  5. Checking source codes of image, audio and video files
    By onauc in forum Digital Media and Photography
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-21-05, 04:44 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •