Results 1 to 17 of 17

Thread: Help finding old file

  1. #1
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052

    Help finding old file

    I'm looking for the old Trial version of Drive Scrubber 2.0a

    I don't want 3.0 and everywhere I go the places are linked right to 3.0!

  2. #2
    meat popsicle Zilog B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    10,530
    oldversion.com

    ???
    My son ... ask for thyself another internet connection, for that which I leave is too slow for thee

  3. #3
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by Zilog B View Post
    oldversion.com

    ???
    maybe I'm blind but I don't see it on there

  4. #4
    Elite Member TonyT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Fairfax, VA
    Posts
    10,336
    No one has any right to force data on you
    and command you to believe it or else.
    If it is not true for you, it isn't true.

    LRH

  5. #5
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by TonyT View Post
    yep and like I said they all link to the new version if going to iolo's site LOL

    total pain in the butt that nobody has it on other webspace.

    thanks for tryin!

  6. #6

  7. #7
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    don't want other stuff lol I want that drive scrubber 2.0a

  8. #8
    Elite Member TonyT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Fairfax, VA
    Posts
    10,336
    http://www.batchconverter.com/13267.zip is the downlaod url on that site.
    No one has any right to force data on you
    and command you to believe it or else.
    If it is not true for you, it isn't true.

    LRH

  9. #9
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    I think thats what I need to clean this drive.. see here is the issue I'm having. My damn HDD is showing up like a USB drive to "safely remove device" in the task bar.. so when I try to run 3.0 it doesn't find the damn HDD for some reason.

  10. #10
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by TonyT View Post
    http://www.batchconverter.com/13267.zip is the downlaod url on that site.
    it downloads the new version.. any link that directs back to iolo.com will give me the new version. I can't find a site that has the old version

  11. #11
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    I just need to format my HDD and load vista on it thats all I want to do LOL but I want to use a cleaning program like drive scrubber that boots from say a floppy or CD and cleans the drive.

  12. #12
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    69,982
    So then burn and load up a UBCD or UBCD Windows disc and disk wipe it.

  13. #13
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by YARDofSTUF View Post
    So then burn and load up a UBCD or UBCD Windows disc and disk wipe it.
    yeah might end up doing that.. but its a odd how I can find the software to buy but I can't find the trial version NOwhere on the net?? I'm like WTH!?

  14. #14
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    69,982
    Quote Originally Posted by Sava700 View Post
    yeah might end up doing that.. but its a odd how I can find the software to buy but I can't find the trial version NOwhere on the net?? I'm like WTH!?
    Cuz no one wants to use their own bandwidth, oh ya and cuz I'm slowly paying sites to stop hosting the stuff you like, just wait until the BF2 servers go down

  15. #15
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by YARDofSTUF View Post
    Cuz no one wants to use their own bandwidth, oh ya and cuz I'm slowly paying sites to stop hosting the stuff you like, just wait until the BF2 servers go down
    you suck!

  16. #16
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    damn.. I've looked for over an hour now and no luck...

  17. #17
    Resident Rodent Randy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    British Columbia Canada
    Posts
    12,001

    I was going to post a link to that thread, but the SG search results for "bullsh|t" were too numerous

    sometimes you have to think outside the box to get inside the box .

Similar Threads

  1. Problems with NERO
    By Qui-Gon John in forum Software Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-05-06, 04:58 PM
  2. Replies: 27
    Last Post: 09-29-06, 03:39 PM
  3. CD Burner Problems
    By SupaSizeMe07 in forum Hardware & Overclocking
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-18-06, 08:03 PM
  4. BF2 demo readme file
    By Tpofa in forum Gaming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-10-05, 05:46 PM
  5. unknown file in winsock LSP?
    By zooner in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-16-05, 10:44 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •