Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: pls help me Tweak my Comcast speed!!!!

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    22

    pls help me Tweak my Comcast speed!!!!

    Okay people, i need help in two things:- frist of all, i am using motorola modem SB5120 with comcast, it seems like my internet connection last year was Faster to compare my speed as of now. And i called my internet provider to know why. They checked my modem through their systiem and they told me that my internet service that i am paying for is 6 Mg and, also told me that nothing is wrong with my modem. I have done everything and still have the same problem.

    A). please , i need help to tweak my internet service to be more faster.

    B). Another problem i have that bugs me a lot is that it seems like any time i tweaked my internet speed, and check the download speed it looks good. But anytime i went to internet options to delete cookies, temporary files, etc or even reboot my computer....it seems like internet speed drop at it initial speed. Please, is there anyway i can tweak my internet speed to be the same speed even if i reboot my computer or delete cookies, and temporary
    files..,etc...?

    SpeedGuide.net TCP Analyzer Results
    Tested on: 01.08.2007 19:55
    IP address: 24.15.xxx.xx

    TCP options string: 020405b40103030201010402
    MSS: 1460
    MTU: 1500
    TCP Window: 256960 (multiple of MSS)
    RWIN Scaling: 2
    Unscaled RWIN : 64240
    Reccomended RWINs: 64240, 128480, 256960, 513920
    BDP limit (200ms): 10278kbps (1285KBytes/s)
    BDP limit (500ms): 4111kbps (514KBytes/s)
    MTU Discovery: ON
    TTL: 49
    Timestamps: OFF
    SACKs: ON
    IP ToS: 00000000 (0)

  2. #2
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Use the following with TCP Optimizer:

    General Settings tab:
    Custom settings - check
    Modify All Network Adapters - check
    network adapter selection - your NIC
    MTU - 1500
    TTL - 64
    TCP Receive Window - 128480
    MTU Discovery - Yes
    Black Hole Detect - No
    Selective Acks - Yes
    Max Duplicate ACKs - 2
    TCP 1323 Options:
    Windows Scaling - checked
    Timestamps - uncheck

    Advanced Settings tab:
    Max Connections per Server - 10
    Max Connections per 1.0 Server - 20
    LocalPriority - 1
    Host Priority - 1
    DNSPriority - 1
    NetbtPriority - 1
    Lan Browsing speedup - optimized
    QoS: NonBestEffortLimit - 0
    ToS: DisableUserTOSSetting - 0
    ToS: DefaultTOSValue - 80
    MaxNegativeCacheTtl - 0
    NetFailureCacheTime - 0
    NegativeSOACache Time - 0
    LAN Request Buffer Size - 32768
    Then select "Apply Changes" and reboot to take effect

    Your second point is not a problem. You are supposed to clear your browser cache before every speedtest to ensure accurate results.

Similar Threads

  1. Help me tweak pls
    By rafat000 in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 11-08-06, 07:57 PM
  2. help tweak pls!!!
    By liloo in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-06-06, 11:58 AM
  3. help with cable tweak.. pls?
    By jtekk in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-29-06, 07:05 PM
  4. please help tweak my comcast connection
    By MaSuTo in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-14-05, 12:13 PM
  5. New DSL speed, need to tweak
    By HSMA in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-24-05, 09:23 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •