Results 1 to 18 of 18

Thread: Gee, no one to talk too, I;m bored

  1. #1
    Elite Member Lobo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Panama City, FL and a FAN of Dale Earnhardt Jr. Bud Chevy & NASCAR , and the Atlanta Braves
    Posts
    17,660

    Thumbs up Gee, no one to talk too, I;m bored


  2. #2
    SG Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    1,107
    any details ?

  3. #3
    Administrator Philip's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Jacksonville, Florida
    Posts
    10,995
    Blog Entries
    6
    Hey Lobo

  4. #4
    Junior Member MadDoctor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Looks dark
    Posts
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philip View Post
    Hey Lobo
    What he said...
    People will forget what you said... and people will forget what you did... but people will never forget how you made them feel.

  5. #5
    Junior Member MadDoctor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Looks dark
    Posts
    0
    People will forget what you said... and people will forget what you did... but people will never forget how you made them feel.

  6. #6
    Elite Member Lobo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Panama City, FL and a FAN of Dale Earnhardt Jr. Bud Chevy & NASCAR , and the Atlanta Braves
    Posts
    17,660
    Hi Philip, the details, this is going to sound crazy but searching for years doing everything possible, hand me de envelope please, remember I'm on cable, this would not work using Cablenut, I know not why, but did using Optimizer off this site using (yee can't tell anyone) set download speed to 8000 , well I'm just show you analyzer settings, these settings I get at DSLR too, PPPOE crazy:


    TCP options string = 020405ac0103030101010402

    MTU = 1492
    MTU is optimized for PPoE DSL broadband. If not, consider raising MTU to 1500 for optimal throughput.

    MSS = 1452
    MSS is optimized for PPPoE DSL broadband. If not, consider raising your MTU value.

    Default TCP Receive Window (RWIN) = 129228
    RWIN Scaling (RFC1323) = 1 bits (scale factor of 2)
    Unscaled TCP Receive Window = 64614

    RWIN is a multiple of MSS
    Other RWIN values that might work well with your current MTU/MSS:
    511104 (MSS x 44 * scale factor of 8)
    255552 (MSS x 44 * scale factor of 4)
    127776 (MSS x 44 * scale factor of 2)
    63888 (MSS x 44)

    bandwidth * delay product (Note this is not a speed test):

    Your TCP Window limits you to: 5169 kbps (646 KBytes/s) @ 200ms
    Your TCP Window limits you to: 2068 kbps (258 KBytes/s) @ 500ms

    MTU Discovery (RFC1191) = ON

    Time to live left = 114 hops
    TTL value is ok.

    Timestamps (RFC1323) = OFF
    Selective Acknowledgements (RFC2018) = ON

    IP type of service field (RFC1349) = 00100000 (32)
    Precedence (priority) = 001 (priority)
    Delay = 0 (normal delay)
    Throughput = 0 (normal throughput)
    Reliability = 0 (normal reliability)
    Cost = 0 (normal cost)
    Check bit = 0 (correct, 8th checking bit must be zero)


    Oh this hurts, Merry X-mas and good ruck, don't ask me I'm just a tinker:

    http://img205.imageshack.us/my.php?i...chmachosc5.jpg



  7. #7
    Elite Member Lobo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Panama City, FL and a FAN of Dale Earnhardt Jr. Bud Chevy & NASCAR , and the Atlanta Braves
    Posts
    17,660
    This is crazy I know but it's been like this for 3 months and I'm not changing anything, this is what I have in Cablenuts adjuster, it's whats in registry, remember blank boxes just mean default value is being used:

    http://img145.imageshack.us/my.php?image=adjyt5.jpg

    And yes you can use adjuster and Optimizer at same time, PC Pitstop shows the adjuster settings as they use active X to read whats in your registry, but Analyzer and DSLR read the same, I'm not complaining, just don't understand any of it, yup I'm a lamer

  8. #8
    Elite Member Lobo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Panama City, FL and a FAN of Dale Earnhardt Jr. Bud Chevy & NASCAR , and the Atlanta Braves
    Posts
    17,660
    To add to the confusion I use a router just for the hardware firewall, The MTU in router is set to 1500, is this crazy or what, I am on a Dell puter 2.8 Mhz CPU with 2 GiG of RAM, Win XP, and no I am not networked to any other puters , have 4 of them up to CPU of 3.6, But the larger the CPU the more fans you need and it's to loud for me so I got this Dell 2.8 as it's the quietest puter I ever had, once ya'll figure all this s____ out, speak up and make Philip rich, and Mad to the bone Doctor can ask Philip for a loan, hehe

  9. #9
    Elite Member Lobo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Panama City, FL and a FAN of Dale Earnhardt Jr. Bud Chevy & NASCAR , and the Atlanta Braves
    Posts
    17,660
    Now I just did this one, see whats running in systray:

    http://img208.imageshack.us/my.php?image=sgin1.jpg


    Cachman, Incredimail, TZO for router and webpage, and camera outside of house the puts picture on my webpage, and Trend-Micro Anti Virus and Firewall and something else Dell has down there, have not had puter long enough to figure out what it is, I put the mouse over it, all it saids is not connected, the white thing bottom row next to TZO, Also this is a 500 GB hard drive SATA 7200 RPM

  10. #10
    Elite Member Lobo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Panama City, FL and a FAN of Dale Earnhardt Jr. Bud Chevy & NASCAR , and the Atlanta Braves
    Posts
    17,660
    DSLR's tweak test:

    http://www.dslreports.com/tweakr/blo...nXP&via=normal

    Tells me to change MTU to 1500, I'm not changing anything

  11. #11
    Elite Member Lobo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Panama City, FL and a FAN of Dale Earnhardt Jr. Bud Chevy & NASCAR , and the Atlanta Braves
    Posts
    17,660
    Sorry about all the posts yall, but hey Philip, between you and rmrucker, I thought maybe you could figure all this out, I know one thing, I will have to buy another HD for the new OS VISTA, cause I'm keeping this one and will tranfer settings to VISTA to see if that works, ya'll need to be very carefull on selecting your copy of VISTA, you need one with fresh install capibilities, some their selling cheap at some places will only UPGRADE to VISTA, which means you will need another OS first, then VISTA, I would not think you would need seat belts if you choose this route. The reason I can not partition the 500 GB Hard drive I have now is Dell has a backup copy on partition to reinstall or have it just like it came from factory.

  12. #12
    SG Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    1,107
    with above data I cannot analyse yours result.
    IMVHO still yours explanation:
    CABS, connection (cabe vs ADSL) but also settings
    are unclear.
    BTW results are good (dwl rage 18374-17746 kbps & upl 685 kbps)
    & do not look like weeeeeeeeeeshet fenomenon
    (transmision period = OK).

  13. #13
    Elite Member Lobo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Panama City, FL and a FAN of Dale Earnhardt Jr. Bud Chevy & NASCAR , and the Atlanta Braves
    Posts
    17,660
    I have ko ideal whats up unless Santa Philip gave me early X-mas present, hehe

  14. #14
    Moderator YeOldeStonecat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Somewhere along the shoreline in New England
    Posts
    51,001
    What you on...similar speeds to my house..Comcast w/Powerboost.

    Incredimail.... Adware city.
    MORNING WOOD Lumber Company
    Guinness for Strength!!!

  15. #15
    SG Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    1,107
    YOSC OK
    GOK
    but IMVHO Lobo can use magic tricks

  16. #16
    Elite Member Lobo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Panama City, FL and a FAN of Dale Earnhardt Jr. Bud Chevy & NASCAR , and the Atlanta Braves
    Posts
    17,660
    No I don't do magic tricks, but someone needs to tear this registry apart and find the secret, lets see will start the bidding at a cool $500,000,000 cash

    No checks, just cold hard cash

  17. #17
    SG Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    1,107
    OK
    BTW St. Philip
    Feast May 26; Patronage: Rome, US Special Forces http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Philip_Neri

  18. #18
    Elite Member Lobo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Panama City, FL and a FAN of Dale Earnhardt Jr. Bud Chevy & NASCAR , and the Atlanta Braves
    Posts
    17,660
    Andrzej I'm sorry but I am a speed demon, I'm lost at yer link, sorry


    Philip I have tried to E-mail you several times to the contact us addy with no luck, I do not have your addy anymore, if you want copy of my registry to study and hopefully find de stuff find my addy in user cp and write and tell me where to send, you get it for free for X-mas, everyone else haul a__ to de bank, hehe

Similar Threads

  1. Let's talk about Brandy...
    By downhill in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 03-08-06, 11:28 PM
  2. talk america dsl
    By Hawk in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-21-06, 02:18 AM
  3. The Queen is Bored, Sir Elton John Gets Bored Too!
    By minir in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-21-05, 02:37 PM
  4. I wanna talk about me!
    By ScottE in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-01-05, 06:37 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •