Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 28

Thread: CD-Key Not Valid In Bf2

  1. #1

    Post CD-Key Not Valid In Bf2

    Hey I was wondering when i try and play a game on BF2 it says CD-Key Not Valid


    IDKY can u guys help me

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    umm so you already have the game loaded but when it cranks up the CD-rom drive to check your game it gives you this error?? Wrong CD in the drive? I think it usually checks from the last disk.

    You also might look at Daemon tools and a ISO or image file so it doesn't go to the drive to look for it..it just loads right up. Google those two things and that should set you up.

  4. #4
    No i try and join a multyplayer game and it says wrong cd -key

  5. #5
    IROC-Z Man CoolJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Buffalo,NY
    Posts
    6,825
    Do you have a legal copy of the game?
    ** Speed 3370(down)/425(up) kbps **
    My IROC-Z28

  6. #6

    Post

    OK to make it more clear

    I have 2 log in names to my computer i want to play bf2 on my name so i log onto my account on bf2 And i hit multiplayer 1nc i do that it click join game and then it says Cd Key Not Valid

    but if i go on my dads login name it does work

    i do have a leagle copy and i have mod 1.41 and i reinstlled it ok so if any one has a clue whats wrong plz Post it I will so much like it

  7. #7
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    69,982
    I had trouble playing it on my poweruser account, always had to run it as administrator.

  8. #8
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by NavyGUnner90 View Post
    No i try and join a multyplayer game and it says wrong cd -key

    ok wait... so you can get the game loaded but once you go to mutiplayer to a server it kicks you out huh?

    Are you patched with current patch? 1.41 ??
    If not then get the new patch its over 500Megs and fixes server issues.
    Next clear your temp files and defrag and try again.

  9. #9
    [QUOTE=Sava700;1953797]

    new patch its over 500Megs and fixes server issues.????

    Can U send Link

  10. #10
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    [QUOTE=NavyGUnner90;1954719]
    Quote Originally Posted by Sava700 View Post

    new patch its over 500Megs and fixes server issues.????

    Can U send Link

    LOL little lazy are we?

    here ya go

    http://largedownloads.ea.com/pub/pat...Patch_1.41.exe

  11. #11

    look.

    you dont need to download this or that or even re install bf2.

    STEPS TO FIX CD KEY IS INVALID.

    1.) open your c: drive and search for BF2CDKeyCheck.exe
    2.) copy that to your desktop.
    3.) Open computer>Program files>Ea games>battlefield2> support.
    4.) copy BF2CDKeyCheck.exe into the above.
    5.) Re enter your bf2 registration code.
    6.) Run BF2CDKeyCheck.exe
    7.) RE INSTALL PATCH 1.41
    8.) Re enter your bf2 registration code
    9.) Run BF2CDKeyCheck.exe
    10.) It should work, because it worked for me.

  12. #12
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by Crow_robot View Post
    you dont need to download this or that or even re install bf2.
    This thread is 2years old...ya think maybe he's already figured it out?
    Last edited by Sava700; 02-14-09 at 03:37 PM. Reason: tested something

  13. #13
    its the 3rd hit on the google search for, bf2 cd key is invalid.

    I posted it for anyone else that has had or will have this problem

  14. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by crow_robot View Post
    its the 3rd hit on the google search for, bf2 cd key is invalid.

    I posted it for anyone else that has had or will have this problem
    say crow i am having this problem also and did what you said but in my c: Drive there is no cdkeycheck can you help
    also when i logged on my past word that is always on auto there was another pass word typed in like 15 numbers it was wierd i just typed my password in and it worked fine, just wonderiing can people that you piss off on the servershack your computer, cause i i joind =us= clan but didnt like it cause they were not into team ternaments so i took there tags off and they got pissed. Anyway maybe a little paranoid. Oh also my user account control was turned back on (i have it off cause it is annoying) that was wierd too cause i know i didnt nor anyone else in my family turned it on, so i turned it off. Googled it and ea said somthing about if you change your user account you have to unistall and reinstall game (headache for sure) dont want to do that can you help thank you

  15. #15
    Resident Rodent Randy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    British Columbia Canada
    Posts
    12,001
    Quote Originally Posted by Crow_robot View Post
    its the 3rd hit on the google search for, bf2 cd key is invalid.

    I posted it for anyone else that has had or will have this problem
    pts sent

    I have come across many old dead threads looking for answers. Post like yours are very helpful thanks!

    I was going to post a link to that thread, but the SG search results for "bullsh|t" were too numerous

    sometimes you have to think outside the box to get inside the box .

  16. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1

    no end in sight

    CDCHECK.exe asks to select a program to open it, not sure what to do there.

    I have tried the above suggestions, CD key still invalid. Tried reinstalling and repatching, key still invalid.

    This is the lamest problem I have had in gaming history. No wonder the game was only $10.00 at best buy.

    Any help appreciated.

    peace

  17. #17

    Thumbs down

    Oops D:
    Last edited by modest_mouse_25; 01-28-09 at 03:03 PM. Reason: Double post

  18. #18
    I tried everything. Haven't slept all night. EA and DICE are of no help -WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER-. But I did Find a server we -the"few" having the problem- can play on.***removed by SG Staff***
    It seems to work fine for me, Just no one to play with. so, join up.

  19. #19
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by modest_mouse_25 View Post
    I tried everything. Haven't slept all night. EA and DICE are of no help -WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER-. But I did Find a server we -the"few" having the problem- can play on. ***removed by SG Staff***
    It seems to work fine for me, Just no one to play with. so, join up.
    what is your problem exactly or are you just trying to advertise a server?

  20. #20
    I bought 5 copies of that game, I think I gave sito rights to some SGer, to have one key.

    Hey!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

    If You like the game???????????????????


    B U Y I T ! ! !

    They only build new computers cause of new video games.

Similar Threads

  1. Roflmao, BF2 guide
    By Chris in forum Gaming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-14-07, 07:43 AM
  2. Replies: 67
    Last Post: 09-20-06, 05:23 PM
  3. BF2 Read Me File
    By Illini25 in forum Gaming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-18-05, 07:58 PM
  4. BF2 demo readme file
    By Tpofa in forum Gaming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-10-05, 05:46 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •