Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Web site help

  1. #1
    Regular Member vc_wannabe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    SD
    Posts
    487

    Web site help

    this header worked fine with IE6 or earlier. Now that I am using IE7 and Firefox I noticed that it does not display correctly and I do not have a ton of time to figure out why.

    website is http://www.keepplayingsports.com you can see what im talking about when you view in ie7 or firefox...

    Here is the following code that I use in an include file...


    <table width="780" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
    <tr>
    <td><img src="images/spacer.gif" width="4" height="1"></td>
    <td width="100%"><table width="772" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
    <tr>
    <td width="772" background="images/topbar.gif"><img src="images/topbar.gif" width="1" height="12"></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td height="165" valign="top" class="sportpicbg"><table width="772" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
    <tr>
    <td width="772" valign="top"><table width="772" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
    <tr>
    <td width="192" height="95"><a href="index.asp"><img src="images/kps_logo.jpg" width="192" height="95" border="0"></a></td>
    <td width="464" valign="bottom" class="hearpicbg"><table width="464" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
    <tr>
    <td width="464" align="right" class="textgrids"><a href="index.asp" class="topnavlink">Home</a>
    &nbsp;&nbsp;::&nbsp;&nbsp; <a href="login.asp" class="topnavlink">Login</a>
    &nbsp;&nbsp;::&nbsp;&nbsp; <a href="signup.asp" class="topnavlink">Signup</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;
    ::&nbsp;&nbsp; <a href="press.asp" class="topnavlink">Press/Media Room</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    <br>
    </td>
    <td width="116" valign="top"><img src="images/spacer.gif" width="116" height="1"></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td colspan="2"><table width="628" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
    <tr>
    <td width="104"><a href="bballhome.asp"><img src="images/nav_basketball.gif" alt="KPS BasketBall" width="110" height="29" border="0"></a></td>
    <td width="104"><a href="othersportin.asp"><img src="images/nav_othersports.gif" width="109" height="29" border="0"></a></td>
    <td width="104"><a href="kpscommunity.asp"><img src="images/nav_community.gif" width="109" height="29" border="0"></a></td>
    <!--<td width="104"><a href="shopkpssoon.asp"><img src="images/nav_shopkps.gif" width="109" height="29" border="0"></a></td>-->
    <td width="104"><a href="kpsshop1.asp"><img src="images/nav_shopkps.gif" width="109" height="29" border="0"></a></td>
    <td width="104"><a href="http://p066.ezboard.com/bkeepplayingsports" target="blank"><img src="images/nav_messageboard.gif" width="109" height="29" border="0"></a></td>
    <td width="108"><a href="company.asp"><img src="images/nav_companyinfo.gif" width="110" height="29" border="0"></a></td>
    </tr>
    </table></td>
    <td><img src="images/spacer.gif" width="1" height="1"></td>
    </tr>
    </table></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td valign="top">
    Main: AMD Ryzen R7 3700X, Asus Crosshair Hero VI, Nvidia 2070 Super, 16GB 3200MHz Ram, NVMe, EVGA SuperNOVA 750 P2 PLATINUM, Lian Li PC-V2120

    Macbook Pro 16", Intel i9, AMD Radeon Pro 5500M, 16GB Ram, 1TB NVMe

    Security System "NVR": Intel i7 9700k, Z390 Phantom Gaming-ITX/ac, 16GB ram, Seasonic FOCUS+ 550 Platinum, Thermaltake Core V1 Mini ITX, Cryorig H7

  2. #2
    Elite Member TonyT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Fairfax, VA
    Posts
    10,341
    look here to locate errors in code:
    http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=ht...gsports.com%2F
    No one has any right to force data on you
    and command you to believe it or else.
    If it is not true for you, it isn't true.

    LRH

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    4,059
    From what I can see it is because of the links that you have in the middle of the banner. Plus it looks like the banner is compiled of a few different images instead of just one. My suggestion would be to take out the links and put them elsewhere, possibly in the white tabs just below the banner. Then make your banner one continuous image.

Similar Threads

  1. Web Site Ideas
    By Joel in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-30-06, 05:34 PM
  2. Lawdragon Web Site Will Lift Veil on Judges
    By knightmare in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-05-06, 01:19 PM
  3. Ex Co-Worker needs a web site
    By DaddyLongLeg in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-03-05, 03:12 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •