Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: problem shutting down computer

  1. #1
    Tortoises R0cks :D Rivas's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    10,250

    Question problem shutting down computer

    ALways when i'm gonna shut down computer (win xp pro) it doesnt shut it down,it just restart the computer.When i'm restarting computer (restart)it does restart it np.I just would like shut it down and not turn off power button when its restarting.
    ANy idea what could be wrong ?

    Thanks
    To be human is to choose.


    It is better to die on your feet
    than to live on your knees.

    - Emiliano Zapata

  2. #2
    Senior Member Sid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    Hell's Kitchen
    Posts
    5,174
    Are you running Roxio?

  3. #3
    Senior Member ghettoside's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    At Large in the US
    Posts
    5,134
    Quote Originally Posted by rivas
    ALways when i'm gonna shut down computer (win xp pro) it doesnt shut it down,it just restart the computer.When i'm restarting computer (restart)it does restart it np.I just would like shut it down and not turn off power button when its restarting.
    ANy idea what could be wrong ?

    Thanks
    rivas, check out this page, pretty good info link
    Quote Originally Posted by Norm View Post

    There are idiots everywhere.

    At work, in forums, in poetry classes, everywhere!

  4. #4
    Tortoises R0cks :D Rivas's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    10,250
    Quote Originally Posted by Sid
    Are you running Roxio?

    nope
    To be human is to choose.


    It is better to die on your feet
    than to live on your knees.

    - Emiliano Zapata

  5. #5
    Tortoises R0cks :D Rivas's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    10,250
    Quote Originally Posted by ghettoside
    rivas, check out this page, pretty good info link

    thanks
    To be human is to choose.


    It is better to die on your feet
    than to live on your knees.

    - Emiliano Zapata

  6. #6
    Tortoises R0cks :D Rivas's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    10,250
    If i turn of automaticaly restart on system failure i get blue screen with warning,you know the usual microsoft crap and then

    STOP:10x0000007E (0xC0000005,0xF7777B0,0xF78D29BC,0xF78D26B8)

    kbdclass.sys - address F77779B0 base at F7777000,datestamp 41107b08


    wth does it mean ?
    I was reading the link,i have no idea whats wrong,no conflicts in hardware,everything working fine once i restart the computer.Forgot to mention sometimes its stuck on starting up the comp so i have to hit reset buttton again.Loading your personal settings .....loading loading loading ...i can move with mouse but i dont get the admin psw window its stuck there.But I think it has smething to do with the shutdown.
    To be human is to choose.


    It is better to die on your feet
    than to live on your knees.

    - Emiliano Zapata

  7. #7
    Certified SG Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    29,514
    Quote Originally Posted by rivas
    If i turn of automaticaly restart on system failure i get blue screen with warning,you know the usual microsoft crap and then

    STOP:10x0000007E (0xC0000005,0xF7777B0,0xF78D29BC,0xF78D26B8)

    kbdclass.sys - address F77779B0 base at F7777000,datestamp 41107b08


    wth does it mean ?
    I was reading the link,i have no idea whats wrong,no conflicts in hardware,everything working fine once i restart the computer.Forgot to mention sometimes its stuck on starting up the comp so i have to hit reset buttton again.Loading your personal settings .....loading loading loading ...i can move with mouse but i dont get the admin psw window its stuck there.But I think it has smething to do with the shutdown.
    The "typical Microsoft crap" is actually useful in helping to determine the problem, but here's he result of me Googling for one second.

    http://support.microsoft.com/?kbid=810980

  8. #8
    Tortoises R0cks :D Rivas's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    10,250
    Quote Originally Posted by Burke
    The "typical Microsoft crap" is actually useful in helping to determine the problem, but here's he result of me Googling for one second.

    http://support.microsoft.com/?kbid=810980
    it works

    thanks a lot Burke

    rep points given to all of you,sorry ghetto i cant give you more at this time because i gave you some couple days ago

    thanks again guys
    To be human is to choose.


    It is better to die on your feet
    than to live on your knees.

    - Emiliano Zapata

Similar Threads

  1. Computer Problem
    By Joebeme2 in forum Hardware & Overclocking
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 12-18-02, 08:22 PM
  2. XP BIOS Info
    By Lobo in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-17-02, 12:24 PM
  3. Urgent Computer Problem!!
    By rhetor22 in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-25-02, 09:09 PM
  4. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-28-00, 09:35 AM
  5. Shutting off modem with computer?
    By dmsmed in forum Network Security
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-31-00, 10:12 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •