Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Need Instruction

  1. #1
    Regular Member stu2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    264

    Need Instruction

    A) First and foremost why would I need a HIGH SPEED HOST CONTROLLER INSTALLED ON THIS COMPUTER for my USB ports, I download a bunch of pictures from the card that I use in my camera in like 15 seconds.

    B) Later I want to connect my computer up to a DLP 60" tv.when I get one
    what will I need.

    C) Also I know this don't belong here but I'll give it a try: I used Easy CD Creator to burn all my cd's and now that I got a new computer and a DVD burner I'm lost when it comes to burning DVD any thoughts.

    Any info will be great
    Stu2

  2. #2
    Conspiracy Fool knightmare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    6,046
    Quote Originally Posted by stu2
    A) First and foremost why would I need a HIGH SPEED HOST CONTROLLER INSTALLED ON THIS COMPUTER for my USB ports, I download a bunch of pictures from the card that I use in my camera in like 15 seconds.
    Isn't a high speed host controller for USB 2.0? If you have 2.0, it is probably already on your computer, check the device manager...
    “"A wise man can learn more from a foolish question than a fool can learn from a wise answer."”

    Bruce Lee

  3. #3
    Conspiracy Fool knightmare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    6,046
    Nero has been my go to for burning dvd's.

    But if you want a good free prog i would say

    CD/DVD Burner XP

    free download--
    http://www.majorgeeks.com/CDBurnerXP_d4242.html
    “"A wise man can learn more from a foolish question than a fool can learn from a wise answer."”

    Bruce Lee

  4. #4
    Ft. Couch! morbidpete's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    W. Warwick RI
    Posts
    7,262
    Quote Originally Posted by stu2
    B) Later I want to connect my computer up to a DLP 60" tv.when I get one
    what will I need.
    dual channel dvi or hdmi cable, only diff between hdmi si hdmi carries audio and dvi wont. not sure if they make an adapter for dvi and video to hdmi. but i know they make dvi to hdmi and hdmi to dvi. im runnign dual channel dvi here at 720p and couldnt be happier.

    if your card dosnt have dvi, then youll need a vga or a vga splitter

  5. #5
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Most new computers have a up to date graphics card and usually they have the S-Video output on them.. get a long S-video cable and hook to your TV.. then to put the video over to the TV go into the graphic settings and turn on Force TV.. Just make sure the TV is capable of doing this cause you don't want to screw up the TV or computer.

Similar Threads

  1. The instruction at 0x10003e8d ?
    By satyre in forum Software Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-03-06, 10:31 AM
  2. SSE is not supported?
    By Squirty in forum Hardware & Overclocking
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10-27-04, 07:39 PM
  3. Replies: 21
    Last Post: 02-14-03, 06:00 PM
  4. win xp pro instruction manual
    By blue_mosquit0o in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-07-01, 05:52 PM
  5. windows xp pro instruction book
    By blue_mosquit0o in forum Marketplace - Buy/Sell/Trade/Hot Deals
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-07-01, 05:04 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •