Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 96

Thread: TCP Optimizer version 2.0.3 released

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Administrator Philip's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Jacksonville, Florida
    Posts
    11,068
    Blog Entries
    6

    Lightbulb TCP Optimizer version 2.0.3 released

    We've released an updated version of the TCP Optimizer 2, including some minor improvements and bug fixes as described in the documentation. This version 2.0.3 is now the latest stable release.

    It can be downloaded from here:



    Feel free to post any comments, feedback, or bug reports about the release in this thread.


    The online documentation is available here: TCP Optimizer Documentation
    List of updates and fixes can be found in Apendix A of the Documentation.
    You can view previous updates and past issues with the program in the following threads:
    version 2.0.2 final version 2.0.2 RC2 version 2.0.2 RC1 version 2.0.2 beta
    version 2.0.1 final
    version 2.0.0 final version 2 beta

  2. #2
    light
    Guest
    Can I know my broadband downloading speed with this tool and connection speed also?

  3. #3
    Ft. Couch! morbidpete's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    W. Warwick RI
    Posts
    7,282
    nope..go to speakeasy for that

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    3
    Philip
    Thanks for the new version, but think I will stay with your last version. My download speeds on Direcway's DW4000 is between 1500 and 2200 Kbps. Old saying if it works don't fix it. Yes your TCP optimizer does work.

  5. #5
    Gene813
    Guest
    I used the TCP Optimizer. Before use I was running at 30% of what I should have been on Road Runner.

    After running it I am @ 60% above.

    Took all of 10 minutes.

    Truly remarkable.

  6. #6
    sev7en
    Guest
    Thank you, I just launched the optimized settings and as far as I seen it tweaked a lot the previous settings. It's strange because I ran previously TweakMASTER. Why that?



    Regards,

  7. #7
    julius106
    Guest

    How to use TCP/IP optimiser??

    Hi,

    I've got ADSL2+. The advertised speed is 24000Kpbs but my router only syncs at 9500. What speed shall I indicate to TCP/IP Optimiser?

    Cheers

  8. #8
    Administrator Philip's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Jacksonville, Florida
    Posts
    11,068
    Blog Entries
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by julius106
    Hi,

    I've got ADSL2+. The advertised speed is 24000Kpbs but my router only syncs at 9500. What speed shall I indicate to TCP/IP Optimiser?

    Cheers
    I'd use 10 Mbps (10,000 kbps).

  9. #9
    Junior Member Dakota_37's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    9
    Receiving this error when I try to install. Illegal instruction.

  10. #10
    srohan
    Guest
    thanx

  11. #11
    phoenix173
    Guest

    Can I set higher connection speed ?

    Hi,

    I have run this program on my PC and I can't believe how my speed has increased dramatically.
    However my ISP announces connection speed 30 Mb (download : 30720 kbit/s IP and
    upload: 1024 kbit/s IP , I am on TV cable internet). Since the maximum connection speed that can be specified using this tool is 20 Mb, I can only use this maximum value or did I make mistake understanding the value?
    I wonder if my connection can go faster if the sliding menu can reach 30 Mb.
    I am happy already with this 20 Mb (it was shown on the speed test), however I wouldn't mind if it can go to 30 Mb

    Nice tool….. Thanks
    Last edited by phoenix173; 09-01-06 at 03:30 AM.

  12. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    41

    TCP Optimizer Settings

    I'm at a download speed of 3550kbps. Should I set the Tcp optimizer at 4000kbps or 3500?

  13. #13
    Regular Member TeenInternetAddict's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Topeka, Kansas
    Posts
    245
    You would set TCP Optimizer at 4000 Kbps since it seems like you are capped at 4Mbps.
    Computer specs:

    Dell Dimension 2350 with a 1.7Ghz Intel Celeron Proccesor, Windows XP Home Edition, 80 Gig hard drive, 768Mb of DDRAM PC2100, CDRW and cdrom. Cox.net at 4Mbps down and 512Kbps up.

  14. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    41
    Thanks for the info.

  15. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    3
    Oh My...Thank you so much whoever made this program...I have been working with my cable company for a week to try to figure out why i was only getting 1.5 megs down when I was paying for 3.0 megs down...I kid you not...I found you guys forum..I saw this program. I downloaded it an ran it ran the optimum settings for my connection..And ahh be danged if as soon as I rebooted my computer got back online and did a speed test 3.1 megs down..Freekin awesome..Whoever invented this one if you were in my town..My friend me and you would be eating a big fat steak paid for by me..You saved me from making more of an idiot out of myself...THANK YOU>>>>

  16. #16
    Administrator Philip's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Jacksonville, Florida
    Posts
    11,068
    Blog Entries
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by zaxfire69
    Oh My...Thank you so much whoever made this program...I have been working with my cable company for a week to try to figure out why i was only getting 1.5 megs down when I was paying for 3.0 megs down...I kid you not...I found you guys forum..I saw this program. I downloaded it an ran it ran the optimum settings for my connection..And ahh be danged if as soon as I rebooted my computer got back online and did a speed test 3.1 megs down..Freekin awesome..Whoever invented this one if you were in my town..My friend me and you would be eating a big fat steak paid for by me..You saved me from making more of an idiot out of myself...THANK YOU>>>>
    Glad it worked that well for you, and thanks for sharing

    This site has always been about helping broadband users, and actually being able to motivates us and keeps us going
    Linux is user friendly, it's just picky about its friends...
    Disclaimer: Please use caution when opening messages, my grasp on reality may have shaken loose during transmission (going on rusty memory circuits).
    ๑۩۞۩๑

  17. #17
    mk2supra
    Guest
    i go to use the largest MTU option in the optimizer and it times out when sending 1456 bytes and fragments when sending 1476 - what does this mean?

  18. #18
    Elite Member trogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    12,323
    Quote Originally Posted by mk2supra View Post
    i go to use the largest MTU option in the optimizer and it times out when sending 1456 bytes and fragments when sending 1476 - what does this mean?
    Please post a new thread with the TCP Analyzer report.

  19. #19
    marinesoldier
    Guest

    help

    i have installed this programme the other day after a mate did it for me and set all the stuff on it and after he did my downloads were incredibly fast i was getting full length films in about 40 mins which is fast to me but i messed it all up some how and i have no idea how to set it up i tried but cant get it to speed up can someone help me please
    thanks

  20. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    13
    My computer speed is 2M what should I set the connection speed to? Also this made sound completly dumb but how do i edit RWIN?

Similar Threads

  1. TCP Optimizer
    By Pumkinsky in forum Software Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-02-05, 10:54 AM
  2. p2p programs and the tcp optimizer
    By inflames2005 in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-20-05, 11:17 AM
  3. New Outpost Firewall version released, Today
    By hayc59 in forum Network Security
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-20-02, 05:06 PM
  4. New version of the SG Optimizer BETA 2
    By Philip in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-27-01, 07:04 PM
  5. Security and Encryption FAQ Revision 15 by Doctor Who
    By Marine06 in forum Network Security
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-19-01, 09:48 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •