Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: BEHOLD! Desert Combat is BACK on the SG server!

  1. #1
    Maneater JawZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    21,935

    BEHOLD! Desert Combat is BACK on the SG server!

    IP: 69.28.220.90

    Nothing has changed in that all previous admins running the admin client are stil good to go.

    It's on the new IP's because our host upgraded their service but I want reports if ANYONE gets any lag. If you do, I want to friggin know about it.


    We tested it out for an hour or so at around 11pm EST and all was good. Even had a few connect so it only takes a few folks to get it populated quickly.

    I look forward to seeing you there!!!!!!!!!

    ...formerly the omnipotent UOD

  2. #2
    Broke
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Northern AB, CA
    Posts
    13,506
    Quote Originally Posted by UOD
    IP: 69.28.220.90

    Nothing has changed in that all previous admins running the admin client are stil good to go.

    It's on the new IP's because our host upgraded their service but I want reports if ANYONE gets any lag. If you do, I want to friggin know about it.


    We tested it out for an hour or so at around 11pm EST and all was good. Even had a few connect so it only takes a few folks to get it populated quickly.

    I look forward to seeing you there!!!!!!!!!

  3. #3
    SG Enthusiast Joel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    F.WV
    Posts
    2,981


    I can play with my SG bretheren again!

    Don't have BF2. Don't feel like buying it.

  4. #4
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    I really don't think I can bounce back and forth to it and BF2.. drives me nuts on the differences of weapons and such. Plus with matches I have a hard enough time getting used to regular weapons vs the unlocks now.

  5. #5
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    69,983
    yes! damn i really need to get my gamming pc runnign again!

  6. #6
    resident plumber Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    .
    Posts
    13,148
    looks like i have to reinstall BF and DC

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Mark
    looks like i have to reinstall BF and DC



    thank goodness for giant hard drives

  8. #8
    ^_^ Illini25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Champaign, IL
    Posts
    8,128
    Quote Originally Posted by Sava700
    I really don't think I can bounce back and forth to it and BF2.. drives me nuts on the differences of weapons and such. Plus with matches I have a hard enough time getting used to regular weapons vs the unlocks now.
    Feel the same buttman, I know I wont be going back. Only because I REALLY like BF2 (feel like im only one of a few here that does?) Hopefully though, this will jump start the SG gaming community again! Hope the server does well!

  9. #9
    EvilAngel search team ace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Emerald Triangle looking for EA and some trainwreck!
    Posts
    5,203
    I was on for a little bit last night with Binap. We just goofed around a bit but everything was smooth. Cant wait untill I get everything I need for my new pc. I ping in the high teens to mid 20's!!!

  10. #10
    Regular Member Imagine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    216
    Quote Originally Posted by Illini25
    Feel the same buttman, I know I wont be going back. Only because I REALLY like BF2 (feel like im only one of a few here that does?) Hopefully though, this will jump start the SG gaming community again! Hope the server does well!
    No, I love BF2 as well. I would switch back and forth, but I would probably have a hard time Red/bad - Red/opposition - Red/teammates. Blue/good - blue/Coalition - Blue/teammates
    Imagine
    BattleField2 - DDImagine2002

  11. #11
    Broke
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Northern AB, CA
    Posts
    13,506
    Server is Smooth as Butta
    But routing is kickin my butt


    Tracing route to 69.28.220.90 over a maximum of 30 hops

    1 40 ms 40 ms 40 ms cheetah-bar-ppp128.bmts.com [216.183.159.129]
    2 41 ms 41 ms 41 ms 216.183.131.13
    3 155 ms 148 ms 149 ms 64.230.224.133
    4 146 ms 138 ms 136 ms 206.47.229.198
    5 149 ms 159 ms 165 ms 64.230.242.146
    6 172 ms 176 ms 172 ms 64.230.242.197
    7 185 ms 181 ms 181 ms 64.230.240.17
    8 161 ms 159 ms 152 ms rtp627405rts [64.230.204.130]
    9 138 ms 147 ms 146 ms bx2-newyork83-pos4-0.in.bellnexxia.net [206.108.
    103.198]
    10 171 ms 176 ms 181 ms dcr3-so-1-2-2.NewYork.savvis.net [208.173.135.18
    5]
    11 169 ms 168 ms 172 ms dcr4-ae1.NewYork.savvis.net [208.174.228.17]
    12 189 ms 197 ms 199 ms bcs2-so-1-0-0.NewYork.savvis.net [204.70.192.206
    ]
    13 206 ms 199 ms 204 ms dcr1-so-1-0-0.Chicago.savvis.net [204.70.192.109
    ]
    14 224 ms 221 ms 213 ms bpr1-so-0-0-0.ChicagoEquinix.savvis.net [208.175
    .10.238]
    15 112 ms 103 ms 101 ms aer1-po20.ChicagoEquinix.savvis.net [208.175.9.1
    37]
    16 120 ms 119 ms 122 ms peer-1-networks.ChicagoEquinix.savvis.net [208.1
    74.225.230]
    17 127 ms 129 ms 135 ms 69.28.220.90

    Trace complete.
    Last edited by Chris; 10-11-05 at 05:59 PM.

  12. #12
    I forget ..in what order do I need to install the mods ??

  13. #13
    Got Alizee? ScottE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    16,861
    Quote Originally Posted by Izzo
    I forget ..in what order do I need to install the mods ??
    Install BF1942
    Install the 1.6 patch
    Install the 1.61 patch a really small one

    Install DC 0.7

    Install DC_Final.


    And you should be set.
    Respect it.

  14. #14
    SG Enthusiast Joel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    F.WV
    Posts
    2,981
    When we all gonna get on a play?

    And why does PB keep kicking me for loosing key packets?

  15. #15
    Maneater JawZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    21,935
    Quote Originally Posted by Joel
    When we all gonna get on a play?

    And why does PB keep kicking me for loosing key packets?

    did you run pbweb.exe from the PB site?

    ...formerly the omnipotent UOD

  16. #16
    Intense, lacks ambition iaus10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    1,419
    Whoa, sweet. Getting cold around here... time for me to nestle back into my 'puter. reinstalling BF/DC shortly.
    Abit NF7, 2500+ o/c'd to 3200+, 1GB 3200 DDR, 9800Pro 128M, DVDrw, 80GB 8M, XPpro

Similar Threads

  1. Im trying to download desert combat
    By Shagster in forum Gaming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-12-05, 06:51 AM
  2. Who is gonna play Everquest 2 ?
    By Rivas in forum Gaming
    Replies: 132
    Last Post: 11-08-04, 11:15 PM
  3. MS updates, new releases, see if any apply (NOT a joke thread)
    By ghost in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-11-03, 07:19 AM
  4. Replies: 159
    Last Post: 11-22-03, 01:12 AM
  5. Security and Encryption FAQ Revision 15 by Doctor Who
    By Marine06 in forum Network Security
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-19-01, 09:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •