Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: emule problems

  1. #1
    Member syknesss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    south jersey
    Posts
    65

    emule problems

    i just got a new pc i am using a netgear cable modem/router and mcafee personal firewall....emule was fine on my old pc with the ports forwarded.my problem is i can connect fine then after about 30 mins i get a low id on emule if i release and renew my ip its goes back to normal for a while then does it again......im thinkin its the mcafee because my old pc didnt have it and it was fine i have all the ports i need open and emule has full access i dont know what the problem is but if u guys can gimme some ideas it would be great
    Dell XPS Gen 5,P4 3.2 With HT,1 GB pc3200 DDR Ram 512x2,NVIDIA GeForce 6800 256MB,SB Audigy 2 z5,160GB HD,19 LCD.....

  2. #2
    P/T Pagan God thepieman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Brooklyn , New York
    Posts
    13,400
    Quote Originally Posted by syknesss
    i just got a new pc i am using a netgear cable modem/router and mcafee personal firewall....emule was fine on my old pc with the ports forwarded.my problem is i can connect fine then after about 30 mins i get a low id on emule if i release and renew my ip its goes back to normal for a while then does it again......im thinkin its the mcafee because my old pc didnt have it and it was fine i have all the ports i need open and emule has full access i dont know what the problem is but if u guys can gimme some ideas it would be great
    Is the XP Firewall also enabled?
    SG Pimp Name : *Treacherous P. Shizzle*
    *
    The fight for our way of life needs to be fought on our own soil, for our own people and because of our own interests.
    *
    Hey, If Me & My Buddies Were Making Billions of Dollars I'd Tell Ya What Ya Wanted To Hear Too!

  3. #3
    Member syknesss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    south jersey
    Posts
    65
    no xp firewall is off and i also removed mcafee personal firewall from my system and it still does it.......what i have running is mcafee antivirus and microsoft antispyware

    and im am using a newtgear cwg814wg modem/wireless router but i never had problems with the same router on my old pc
    Dell XPS Gen 5,P4 3.2 With HT,1 GB pc3200 DDR Ram 512x2,NVIDIA GeForce 6800 256MB,SB Audigy 2 z5,160GB HD,19 LCD.....

Similar Threads

  1. Really bad maddening problems, need help plz!
    By kabal57 in forum Hardware & Overclocking
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 07-18-02, 01:19 AM
  2. XP Problems Anyone ?
    By Norm in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 04-25-02, 06:09 PM
  3. telecommunication problems?
    By denolth2 in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-12-02, 04:53 PM
  4. Browsing problems with cable help pls
    By Thorz in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-15-02, 11:41 AM
  5. Problems with XP and DSL
    By vcs50 in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-19-01, 08:31 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •