Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: i have problem with my internet details inside

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    1

    i have problem with my internet details inside

    i had cable 1.5 speed ( 194 K down 16 K up) and my ping in servers was great 20 now i changed to ADSL 1.5
    and my pings are very bad i cant fix it 50-70
    what do i need to do in TCP optimizer to fix my internet alittle bit
    this is what i get in ur check

    TCP options string = 020405500103030201010402
    MTU = 1400
    MTU is not fully optimized for broadband. Consider increasing your MTU to 1500 for better throughput.
    MSS = 1360
    MSS is not fully optimized for broadband (although it might work well for slower connections). Consider increasing your MTU value.

    Default Receive Window (RWIN) = 257040
    RWIN Scaling (RFC1323) = 2 bits (scale factor of 4)
    Unscaled Receive Window = 64260

    RWIN is a multiple of MSS
    Other values for RWIN that might work well with your current MTU/MSS:
    522240 (MSS x 48 * scale factor of 8)
    261120 (MSS x 48 * scale factor of 4)
    130560 (MSS x 48 * scale factor of 2)
    65280 (MSS x 48)
    bandwidth * delay product (Note this is not a speed test):

    Your RcvWindow limits you to: 10281.6 kbps (1285.2 KBytes/s) @ 200ms
    Your RcvWindow limits you to: 4112.64 kbps (514.08 KBytes/s) @ 500ms
    MTU Discovery (RFC1191) = ON
    Time to live left = 59 hops

    TTL value is ok.
    Timestamps (RFC1323) = OFF
    Selective Acknowledgements (RFC2018) = ON
    IP type of service field (RFC1349) = 00000000 (0)

    i live in israel so its not full performns
    i have 192 down 13 up

    thank u and sorry for my english

  2. #2
    fem the retarded rabbit mccoffee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio, United States
    Posts
    13,365
    your mtu is off try thease settings apply them reboot take another anlyzer post another analyzer test


    Try thease in the sg optmizer below me to download and install

    check - custom settings
    network adapter selection -
    check modify all adapters
    maxmtu 1492
    TTL - 64
    TCP Receive blank
    MTU Discovery - yes
    Black Hole Detect - no
    Selective Acks - yes
    Max Dup ACKs - 2
    TCP 1323 windows scailing is checked
    Other Settings tab:
    Max Connections per Server - 10
    Max Connections per 1.0 Server - 20
    Lan Browsing Speedup - optimized
    Then select "Apply Changes" and reboot to take effect.

    VERY IMPORTANT TO DO THE FOLLOWING:
    1. Under your LAN connection - properties - general tab, uninstall all the protocols there that you do not need. For a stand alone pc all you need is Internet Protocol TCP/IP.
    2. Open IE and select tools - internet options - connections - LAN settings, make sure NOTHING there is checked.
    3. ALWAYS connect your modem via ethernet (NIC) and make sure you have the latest drivers for your NIC from the manufacturer and set your duplex mode to "auto". If you are using a router make sure you have the latest firmware.
    4. Clean out your temporary internet files with CrapCleaner.
    5. Power cycle your modem i.e. unplug it for at least 15 seconds.
    6. Download, update and scan with SpyBot S&D 1.4 http://majorgeeks.com/download2471.html EXACTLY as I explain HERE http://lavasoft.element5.com/support/download& Ad-Aware SE 1.06 EXACTLY as I explain HERE to remove any spyware then install and update SpywareBlaster 3.4 http://www.javacoolsoftware.com/spywareblaster.htmlto stay spyware FREE. YOU MUST USE BOTH AD AWARE & SPYBOT TO ENSURE YOU ARE SPYWARE FREE SINCE ONE FINDS WHAT THE OTHER MISSES. If these 2 programs find a lot of things then please post a HijackThis 1.99.1 log for us to look at.
    7. Make sure you do the faster web page tweak in our Help & Tips page.
    8. If you have Zone Alarm as a firewall uninstall it and search your pc for the left over files.
    9. Install Kerio Personal Firewall 2.1.5, it's FREE and uses next to no resources.
    10. Do a FREE online virus scan from Kaspersky Labs.
    11. Make sure you have ALL of the latest Windows Updates.
    Comptia a+ n+

Similar Threads

  1. Would you be interested in any of the following courses???
    By JawZ in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 66
    Last Post: 03-11-09, 05:38 PM
  2. Bizarre Internet Problem
    By ron spencer in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-22-05, 11:39 PM
  3. internet problem ME
    By devil_online in forum Software Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-30-03, 11:47 AM
  4. Problem With internet and with AOL and AIMM
    By Matt615 in forum Software Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-25-03, 07:33 PM
  5. Internet Sharing Problem
    By vandaldeca in forum Networking Forum
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-15-01, 09:13 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •