Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 61 to 68 of 68

Thread: Need all your help with BF2 crash data analysis

  1. #61
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    4
    Hi,

    This is my first post.
    I never had crashes back to desktop or things like that. But since 1.4 i got alot ctd.

    It is always the same. I play a round or two. But i ctd at the very latest third or fourth round. I wasnt able to play more than three rounds in a row since patch 1.4.

    It is reproducable, i choose the spawn point, the round starts, spawn > ctd.
    My system is rock stable, and i never had client caused problems since i started to play BF2 (patch 1.3).

    I reinstalled windows, i tested on winxp_x64 too, i tested different drivers, i tested without ms-updates since sp2. No success.

    I have alot dmp files, but how can i read them ? Is there a tool ?

    greetz,
    Johnny

    sorry for my bad english, just ask if there is something you canīt understand.

  2. #62
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    try different graphic drivers..some are causing the CTD's conflicting with the patch from what I've seen.

  3. #63
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    4
    I already tested older drivers.

    And btw,

    Code:
    D:\Aphrodite\BF2_1.4\Code\BF2\Game\Common\GhostManager.cpp(1350): Error: Common: state bits differs read:89 expected:76
    [EOF]'
    It is always the same error. It is strange, i dont have a drive "D:\" and i dont have a folder "Aphrodite".....

  4. #64
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    are you using something like Deamon tools to ghost a drive to play without the CD in a bay?

  5. #65
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    4
    Yes i do, Daemon Tools.

    And btw, I found the solution. I installed 1.3_full and 1.4_incremental. Instead of 1.4_full.
    And the Aphrodite ctd are history. There must be something wrong with the 1.4_full package.

  6. #66
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    4
    Ok, i thought is is fixed, but i still got crashes.

    Do you think it is caused by Daemon-Tools ?

  7. #67
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnnyFu
    Ok, i thought is is fixed, but i still got crashes.

    Do you think it is caused by Daemon-Tools ?

    possible.. remove it and run off the disk for a while.. or try another image.
    Also if your running DualCore make sure you have the right drivers installed I saw this happen once when I went dual.. plus run the optimizer.

  8. #68
    Are you lso installing Special Forces or any of the expansions on top of patching?? ..perhaps you're doing it in teh wrong order

Similar Threads

  1. Somebody Please Explain
    By Lee_Nover in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-24-02, 04:31 PM
  2. How to edit registry
    By Lobo in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-22-02, 05:32 PM
  3. Packet Loss.....
    By Broadsword in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 03-20-02, 09:01 AM
  4. Windows Online Crash Analysis
    By Prey521 in forum Software Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-06-01, 07:00 PM
  5. Security and Encryption FAQ Revision 15 by Doctor Who
    By Marine06 in forum Network Security
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-19-01, 10:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •