Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 23

Thread: Updated BF2 Release Date

  1. #1
    ^_^ Illini25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Champaign, IL
    Posts
    8,128

    Updated BF2 Release Date / System Requirements

    According to EB games where I pre-ordered the game many months ago:

    "Dear EBgames.com Customer,

    Thanks for pre-ordering from EBgames.com! As an added benefit to ordering from
    us, we'll keep you informed of ship date changes. We are writing to let you know
    that we have changed the projected ship date for Battlefield 2 DVD Edition to 6/21/2005. The publisher did not provide us with a specific date so this is our best estimate only and should not be considered firm. We will update this date again as we receive new information. As always, EBgames.com will not charge your credit card until we ship your order."


    Anyone hear any other release date besides this one?
    Last edited by Illini25; 04-25-05 at 06:38 PM. Reason: Updated Information

  2. #2
    ^_^ Illini25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Champaign, IL
    Posts
    8,128
    Updated BF2 system requirements and other information regarding BF2!

    Great littel interview with DICE:

    clicky

    After reading the interview....We might want to think about trying to get the SG server "EA approved" for stat tracker. Will make for a much more popular server as well.

  3. #3
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Looks great I like the water how it looks so real.. *keeps workin on Super Computer* lol

  4. #4
    Regular Member Crabtoes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Lubbock, Texas
    Posts
    306
    Quote Originally Posted by Illini25
    * Since people can now spawn in on their Squad Leader, this makes spawn camping very difficult.
    in the interview it says this......does thjis mwean a squad lead is a roaming spawn point........sweet.....makes it easier to group up because you can add peeps as you go......you don't have to wait for the spawn wave to move out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    DISSIDENTS FOLDING FOR SPEEDGUIDE INCLUDE:
    Crabtoes(4 comps), Illini25(2 comps), 2 Unknown Processors

    Days turn to minutes
    And minutes to memories
    Life sweeps away the dreams
    That we have planned
    You are young and you are the future
    So suck it up and tough it out
    And be the best you can

  5. #5
    ^_^ Illini25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Champaign, IL
    Posts
    8,128
    Quote Originally Posted by Crabtoes
    in the interview it says this......does thjis mwean a squad lead is a roaming spawn point........sweet.....makes it easier to group up because you can add peeps as you go......you don't have to wait for the spawn wave to move out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Yeah, it's going to be kick ass to say the least!

    (btw, posted the same info on the |D| forums as well )

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Posts
    8,073
    After Reading all these reviews and now this I think Im either gonna love this game or never play it after the first time. I think its already a forgone conlusion that my 9800 won't give me what I want to get out this game.....guess its time to spend 400.00 on a 6800
    She's presenting like a mandrill!

  7. #7
    resident plumber Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    .
    Posts
    13,148
    64bit, newegg has a 6800GT agp for $300 right now on sale if ya are interseted.

  8. #8
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    To make sure I get it all out of this game and others to come in the near future.. I'm going SLI with dual BFG 6800 Ultra's PCI cards!

  9. #9
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    69,988
    Quote Originally Posted by Sava700
    To make sure I get it all out of this game and others to come in the near future.. I'm going SLI with dual BFG 6800 Ultra's PCI cards!

    And u'll get 3 FPS more than a single 6800 Ultra lol

  10. #10
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by YARDofSTUF
    And u'll get 3 FPS more than a single 6800 Ultra lol

    LOL I hope not that would really piss me off..... But all in all I'm going with that DFI Mobo that we talked about...got it already installed in the case.. going to put powersupply in this weekend,order the processor this week and ram next week kinda spreading out the stuff between now and June. Finish install by June for BF2

  11. #11
    http://www.emachines.com/products/pr...Machines_T6212 someone please tell me what i will need to play BF2 to the max PLEASE!!!!

  12. #12
    ^_^ Illini25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Champaign, IL
    Posts
    8,128
    Quote Originally Posted by CBGCableGuy
    http://www.emachines.com/products/pr...Machines_T6212 someone please tell me what i will need to play BF2 to the max PLEASE!!!!
    A better video card and definitely more memory to start. At least one gig of memory.

  13. #13
    Morterator Immortal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Mississauga, Ontario , Canada. Behaviour : Good
    Posts
    22,668
    I would love a new comp for this game.... Soooooon.

  14. #14
    Fraternized Set's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    4,095
    Quote Originally Posted by Immortal
    I would love a new comp for this game.... Soooooon.
    Tell me about it
    Cancer Baaaaaad! Folding Goooood!

  15. #15
    Ohh Hell yeah.. Sava700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    24,052
    Quote Originally Posted by Immortal
    I would love a new comp for this game.... Soooooon.
    building the "Super Comp" for just this game now.. my deadline is the first of June that gives me two weeks of testing and setup before game hits. I'm adding a different component each week to spread it out.

  16. #16
    Broke
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Northern AB, CA
    Posts
    13,506
    Well, at least I should be able to get the game to load up

    3.2, 1 gig of ram and 9800 pro.

    As for game play, it will probably suck on my rig

  17. #17
    Junior Member Clownkiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Vancouver, WA
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by CBGCableGuy
    http://www.emachines.com/products/pr...Machines_T6212 someone please tell me what i will need to play BF2 to the max PLEASE!!!!

    Dont buy that crap to start with. I've heard nothing but bad things about Emachines, including one almost burning my mom's boyfriends house down w/ a bad PS

    I'm new to the buisness, but I've got about 15 systems under my belt so far, feel free to ask any questions you might have about one.

    Clownkillers gaming rig

  18. #18
    Junior Member Clownkiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Vancouver, WA
    Posts
    8
    Oh yeah, its my first attempt at a website, the service is free, and its not the prettiest thing out there, but I'm learning so cut me some slack

  19. #19
    SG Enthusiast 7thkevin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    3,870
    i think my rigs good nuff

  20. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    3

    Battlefield 2 ??

    I bought i top of the range pc a couple of years ago and it is not really good enough to play the new battlefield. i have updated it but i is it enough and what else needs to be improved.
    System:
    Pentium 4 1.9ghz
    1024 mb ddr sdram
    80gb hardrive (ultra DMA hardrive)
    GEFORCE 6600 GT 128MB DDR3
    i updated the computer power unit to 350w to cope with graphics card.
    I have not installed the power unit and i also wanted to know if it will blow my motherboard etc beacause it is too powerfull or does it just send the right amount of power where is needed.

    If anyone can voice a opinion it would be a great help (Parkyn86@hotmail.com)

Similar Threads

  1. New BF2 release date!!?? true or false?
    By Sava700 in forum Gaming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-01-05, 03:42 AM
  2. DOOM3 site updated release date posted
    By AMPLIFRIER in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-18-04, 02:03 PM
  3. ME Help Please
    By momiam2six in forum Software Forum
    Replies: 95
    Last Post: 04-14-03, 07:33 AM
  4. Comcast transition dates!
    By HalfLifer in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-31-01, 04:49 PM
  5. Cable modem nigtmares, connection loss
    By stevesc2 in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 12-30-00, 12:11 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •