Results 1 to 17 of 17

Thread: windows "me" and cablenut

  1. #1
    SG Enthusiast Cornbread's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    2,573

    Post windows "me" and cablenut

    who has "ME" and the cablenut patch? how is it? i decided to try "me" again, lol.


  2. #2
    Super Good Guy! dannjr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    2,233

    Post

    It works for me but then I'm not the person you wanted to hear from anyway...
    I got ME running with it 2k and 98/98se all are good...
    Someone reported a problem with the install tonight for the first time.. So if you have a problem with it let us know.. I couldn't get it to duplicate the problem so it may be just that other machine..
    I say go for it..

  3. #3
    SG Enthusiast Cornbread's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    2,573

    Post

    why wouldn't i want to hear from you? all comments are welcome


  4. #4
    Member SpeedDemon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    70

    Post

    Hi...
    I have ME. What is the "Cablenut patch"?? [img]null[/img] p00dles@aol.com Karaoke Nightlife
    Chicks like me like it fast, hard and broadbanded!

    Ping me baby!!

    Dell Dimensions 8200
    Pentium 4 - 2.0 ghrtz
    256 MB Ram

  5. #5
    SG Enthusiast Cornbread's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    2,573

    Post

    hello Stacy

    here is a link to cablenut
    its a patch that helps speed increase for some people.

    later


  6. #6
    Lobo
    Guest

    Post

    I have ME and it works great

  7. #7
    Member SpeedDemon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    70

    Post

    Thanks for the website, I went there and downloaded the pathc/tweak and it did infact speed me up. That was nice :-)

    Thanks!
    Now, I seen so something for speedcorp? Whats that?? Where do you go to check that out?
    Chicks like me like it fast, hard and broadbanded!

    Ping me baby!!

    Dell Dimensions 8200
    Pentium 4 - 2.0 ghrtz
    256 MB Ram

  8. #8
    Lobo
    Guest

    Post

    Your refering to www. speedcorp.net, their RWIN is not as large as cablenuts if you use his fast settings, but they do have his installer

  9. #9
    Regular Member DaveM's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    Near Seattle,USA
    Posts
    424

    Lightbulb

    I am me.
    And Just Like me,
    ME is for You.
    You should Love ME.

    Uhm....
    Thats Windows ME !!

    Cablenut and ME work together real fine.

    You're Not my Daddy!
    RCA Cable Modem 225 - BEFSR41 Linksys router - DLINK USB 2.0 10/100 NIC - Linksys 10/100 16 port and 5 port Switches - Pentium PIV 2.0A CPU with a Thermaltake Volcano 7+ Copper Heatsink/Fan combo - 512 MB PC800 Rambus RAM - Intel D850MV motherboard - 240GB hard drive space, 2ea 40GB and 2ea 80GB as a 160GB ATA 133 Raid drive using a Promise TX2000 PCI Raid Controller, Just bought a Maxtor 160 GB 8mb buffer drive to add for more video editing - Buslink (oem Ricoh MP5125a) RW5125a DVD+RW/+R Burner and TDK 24x10x40x CDRW drives - ATI 64MB DDR All In Wonder Radeon-8500-DV with excellent MPEG2 Capture, TV, and Playback Accelerator Video Card - Sound Blaster Live 5.1 Audio with 4.1 Altec Lansing surround speakers - Enermax EG465P-VE (430 watt) Whisper Quiet Power Supply - Viewsonic VA800 17.4 Inch LCD Display (equivalent in size to a 19 inch Flat Screen CRT display) - Windows XP Pro (registered and activated) - Comcast cable service with 1.8mbit down / 256kbit up.

  10. #10
    SG Enthusiast Cornbread's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    2,573

    Post

    haha davey m...man your funny, so funny....


  11. #11
    Regular Member DaveM's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    Near Seattle,USA
    Posts
    424

    Post

    Yeah, I know I'm not that funny.

    But I was real bored =)

    At least you didn't flame me

    RCA Cable Modem 225 - BEFSR41 Linksys router - DLINK USB 2.0 10/100 NIC - Linksys 10/100 16 port and 5 port Switches - Pentium PIV 2.0A CPU with a Thermaltake Volcano 7+ Copper Heatsink/Fan combo - 512 MB PC800 Rambus RAM - Intel D850MV motherboard - 240GB hard drive space, 2ea 40GB and 2ea 80GB as a 160GB ATA 133 Raid drive using a Promise TX2000 PCI Raid Controller, Just bought a Maxtor 160 GB 8mb buffer drive to add for more video editing - Buslink (oem Ricoh MP5125a) RW5125a DVD+RW/+R Burner and TDK 24x10x40x CDRW drives - ATI 64MB DDR All In Wonder Radeon-8500-DV with excellent MPEG2 Capture, TV, and Playback Accelerator Video Card - Sound Blaster Live 5.1 Audio with 4.1 Altec Lansing surround speakers - Enermax EG465P-VE (430 watt) Whisper Quiet Power Supply - Viewsonic VA800 17.4 Inch LCD Display (equivalent in size to a 19 inch Flat Screen CRT display) - Windows XP Pro (registered and activated) - Comcast cable service with 1.8mbit down / 256kbit up.

  12. #12
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    121

    Post

    I use ME

    To know ME is to love ME.

    !
    !
    !
    You know what? YOU SUCK!
    (Megadeth, 1000 times goodbye)

  13. #13
    Official Photographer Dakota's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Vancouver, Wa
    Posts
    5,694

    Post

    Originally posted by Lobo:
    Your refering to www. speedcorp.net, their RWIN is not as large as cablenuts if you use his fast settings, but they do have his installer
    Oh yeah. That's pretty obvious about the installer. There are also a ton of other diffs inthe settings too, but no matter what version of cablenut's 3.x versions I used, SpeedCorp's was faster.

    Three months ago, I was using cablenut's exclusively. 2.5 I think it was...
    We Remember...
    9|11
    40 miles SW of Mt. St. Helens

  14. #14
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Chaska, MN, 55318
    Posts
    133

    Cool

    I have, "ME," and I love it!

  15. #15
    Official Photographer Dakota's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Vancouver, Wa
    Posts
    5,694

    Post

    I have ME, but the SpeedCorp patch is significantly faster for my system than anything else.
    We Remember...
    9|11
    40 miles SW of Mt. St. Helens

  16. #16
    Member SpeedDemon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    70

    Post

    In the style of Dave M, I think of ME as a wonderful slice of a computer orgasm!
    Chicks like me like it fast, hard and broadbanded!

    Ping me baby!!

    Dell Dimensions 8200
    Pentium 4 - 2.0 ghrtz
    256 MB Ram

  17. #17
    SG Enthusiast Cornbread's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    2,573

    Post

    mmmmm, yum yum


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •