Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Get a load of this

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    43

    Get a load of this

    From AdAware:
    Started deep registry scan
    »»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»

    180Solutions Object Recognized!
    Type : RegValue
    Data :
    Category : Data Miner
    Comment : "SpybotSnD"
    Rootkey : HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE
    Object : Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run
    Value : SpybotSnD

    180Solutions Object Recognized!
    Type : File
    Data : spybotsd.exe
    Category : Data Miner
    Comment :
    Object : d:\program files\spybot - search & destroy\
    FileVersion : 1, 3, 0, 12
    ProductVersion : 1, 3, 0, 12
    ProductName : SpyBot-S&D
    CompanyName : Safer Networking Limited
    FileDescription : Spybot - Search & Destroy
    InternalName : SpybotSD
    LegalCopyright : © 2000-2004 Patrick M. Kolla / Safer Networking Limited. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
    LegalTrademarks : "Spybot" und "Spybot - Search & Destroy" sind registrierte Warenzeichen.
    OriginalFilename : SpyBotSD.exe
    Comments : Software zum Entfernen von Spyware und ähnlichen Bedrohungen.


    Performing conditional scans...
    »»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»

    180Solutions Object Recognized!
    Type : File
    Data : SpybotSD.lnk
    Category : Data Miner
    Comment : Shortcut to bad file : C:\Documents and Settings\NA\Start Menu\SpybotSD.lnk
    Object : C:\Documents and Settings\NA\Start Menu\
    alexf

  2. #2
    Security Specialist greEd's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    807
    False positive quite possibly. Kind of odd though because I have never seen the latest version of Adaware pick up Spybot as spyware.
    "I'm doing a (free) operating system (just a hobby, won't be big and professional...) for AT clones... It's not portable and it probably [won't ever] support anything other than AT hard disks, as thats all I have :-(." --Posted on Usenet August 1991 by Linus Trovalds
    http://www.computerglitch.net
    curiosity builds security | dd if=/dev/zero of=/dev/hda bs=512 count=100
    EOF

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    43
    thanks for that reply.
    I guess no one else cares to commnt.
    But looks like Adaware updated again & the problem is no longer there.
    I wonder how many people had to reinstall their Spybot after this.
    I think an apology from Adaware may be in order.
    alexf

Similar Threads

  1. Load balancing (Win2k-XP)
    By Engel in forum Networking Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-28-02, 10:15 PM
  2. My xp won't load
    By LT-73 in forum Software Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-26-02, 01:08 PM
  3. load temperatures
    By Jstyr in forum Hardware & Overclocking
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-03-02, 03:35 PM
  4. Unable to load some graphics
    By gibson807 in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-13-02, 07:33 PM
  5. Load text first????????????????????
    By Omnipressive in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-01-00, 08:08 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •