Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: syntax motherboard

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    261

    syntax motherboard

    i just bought a motherboard Syntax SV266AD Motherboard with a athlon 2200 266MHz FSB cpu when i booth it up it say atnlon 1345Mhz is it supposed to say that instead of 2200mhz on the motherboard cpu frequency pin setting i have it set at 100 instead of 133 would that make a difference also do i need to change anything in the bios i have
    advance chpiset setup
    DRAM clock drive control
    1current FSB 100mhz
    2current dram frequency 100mhz
    3dram clock (option) 100, 133 & sdp
    4dram timing

    1 and 2 i cannot chnage but 3 & 4 i can

    sv266 pdf manual

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    6,471
    yes, set the jumper to 133 or auto.

    and it's not 2200mhz, it's really 1.66Ghz from what I read (1660mhz or so)

    for bios, setting it at "optimized defaults" is usually good if you dont know what to change.

Similar Threads

  1. motherboard fried?
    By zooner in forum Hardware & Overclocking
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10-08-04, 12:00 PM
  2. Need Help! new system, possible motherboard bad????
    By drdoug99 in forum Hardware & Overclocking
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-03-03, 10:12 AM
  3. need some help with a motherboard
    By NewbiePCuseR in forum Hardware & Overclocking
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-24-02, 06:41 AM
  4. Upgrading A Motherboard For A Pentium III
    By fartface in forum Hardware & Overclocking
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-04-01, 09:08 PM
  5. AMD Thunderbird Slot A CPUs with motherboard questions
    By super_hiro in forum Hardware & Overclocking
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-25-01, 03:41 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •