Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 62

Thread: Cannot "Checkout" from online stores?

  1. #1
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    69,983

    Cannot "Checkout" from online stores?

    ok a continuation of the yellowish disp. computer, fixed a ton, but when u try and buy something online u can get to the checkout screen anywhere, but when u click checkout or finalize order you get a "the page cannot be displayed blah blah blah"


    Whats up with this?

  2. #2
    Magically Delicious! Meggie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    my house
    Posts
    9,878
    i dont even know what ur asking
    Quote Originally Posted by brembo
    "This is a stick-up...I have an armadillo in my pants"

  3. #3
    Elite Member Jim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    13,231
    The two things that popped into my mind first were issues regarding cookies, or secure connections.

    *shrug*

    Maybe somebody else knows more.

  4. #4
    Magically Delicious! Meggie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    my house
    Posts
    9,878
    maybe its all that stuff u dont allow on ur computer? like the security is too high or whatever
    Quote Originally Posted by brembo
    "This is a stick-up...I have an armadillo in my pants"

  5. #5
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    69,983
    Quote Originally Posted by Meggie
    maybe its all that stuff u dont allow on ur computer? like the security is too high or whatever

    already lowered it

  6. #6
    Certified SG Addict CableDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    26,784
    Did you delete all cookies/temp files?

  7. #7
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    69,983
    Quote Originally Posted by CableDude
    Did you delete all cookies/temp files?

    Yup

    ran adaware and spybot too.

  8. #8
    Certified SG Addict CableDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    26,784
    Repair IE by chance?

  9. #9
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    69,983
    Quote Originally Posted by CableDude
    Repair IE by chance?

    no, i didnt, try it now.

  10. #10
    Certified SG Addict Brent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Posts
    42,163
    what kind of internet connection are we talkin here, cable? dsl? dialup?

    have you tried another browser?
    "Would you mind not standing on my chest, my hats on fire." - The Doctor

  11. #11
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    69,983
    how do i do that in winME?

    its not in windows components.

  12. #12
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    69,983
    Quote Originally Posted by Brent
    what kind of internet connection are we talkin here, cable? dsl? dialup?

    have you tried another browser?

    dialup, and thats why i havent tried another browser.

  13. #13
    Certified SG Addict CableDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    26,784
    Quote Originally Posted by YARDofSTUF
    how do i do that in winME?

    its not in windows components.

    Not under Add/Remove programs?

  14. #14
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    69,983
    Quote Originally Posted by CableDude
    Not under Add/Remove programs?

    nope

  15. #15
    Certified SG Addict CableDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    26,784
    What version of IE? 5.5?

  16. #16
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    69,983
    ya 5.0 or 5.5, but time has run out, its work time

  17. #17
    Certified SG Addict CableDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    26,784

  18. #18
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    69,983
    i'll still take suggestions tho


    see ya all in 9 hours!

  19. #19
    Certified SG Addict CableDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    26,784
    If IE is whacked I don't know if I would try to install IE 6sp1 over top of it.



  20. #20
    Certified SG Addict Brent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Posts
    42,163
    Quote Originally Posted by CableDude
    If IE is whacked I don't know if I would try to install IE 6sp1 over top of it.


    that's what i was gonna say

    upgrade to the latest IE
    "Would you mind not standing on my chest, my hats on fire." - The Doctor

Similar Threads

  1. Online stores that do custom mods...
    By Brk in forum Cases & Modding
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-11-02, 06:25 AM
  2. 10 online shopping safety tips
    By denolth2 in forum Network Security
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-26-02, 10:09 AM
  3. Online Stores that sell Car Audio Stuff
    By BaLa in forum General Discussion Board
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-26-02, 04:35 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-22-02, 11:59 AM
  5. Online parts stores
    By Dunster in forum Hardware & Overclocking
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-06-02, 10:49 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •