Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: regular windows on a 64bit cpu?

  1. #1
    SG Enthusiast smidley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    P-Town Oregon baby!
    Posts
    1,138

    regular windows on a 64bit cpu?

    Hey guys, I am looking at getting a 64bit CPU for my next processor. I was just wondering, can you run regular windows XP on that, or do you have to use the 64bit version of xp?
    Thanx for the info.
    -Scott
    She looked at you and she said to your face it's over
    -Mest

  2. #2
    SG Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    vancouver bc
    Posts
    1,081
    you can use either

Similar Threads

  1. My Fav XP Site
    By Lobo in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-17-02, 07:42 PM
  2. Bill Gates fibs?
    By Lobo in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-10-01, 03:16 PM
  3. I need some help tweaking WinXP
    By xKxJxOx226 in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-15-01, 02:30 PM
  4. Lobo Despritly Need Your Help!!!!
    By majestacal in forum Broadband Tweaks Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-14-01, 09:19 PM
  5. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-29-01, 06:29 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •