Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: New SPYBOT 1.3 FINAL

  1. #1
    Advanced Member fredra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Nepean, On, Canada
    Posts
    847

    Lightbulb New SPYBOT 1.3 FINAL

    Hi Folks
    The NEW Spybot 1.3 Final is now available.
    Go here to get it.
    I would suggest that you UN-install the old version before installing the new version.
    Cheers
    A man with a watch knows what time it is. A man with two watches is never sure.

  2. #2
    R.I.P. 2013-11-22 blebs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    North Canton, Ohio
    Posts
    12,819
    Did your machine blow up from the install?

  3. #3
    Advanced Member fredra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Nepean, On, Canada
    Posts
    847
    Last time I checked, the machine was still working
    Cheers
    A man with a watch knows what time it is. A man with two watches is never sure.

  4. #4
    R.I.P. 2013-11-22 blebs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    North Canton, Ohio
    Posts
    12,819
    Well I think I finally figured most of it out. Gots to do some configuring with this one.

  5. #5
    Moderator Roody's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    30,761
    Quote Originally Posted by fredra
    Hi Folks
    The NEW Spybot 1.3 Final is now available.
    Go here to get it.
    I would suggest that you UN-install the old version before installing the new version.
    Cheers
    Thanks for the heads up

  6. #6
    Advanced Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Davie, FL
    Posts
    636
    I had to turn off the Permanent IE Blocking. It was keeping me from going to a bunch of legit sites, hometheaterforum, edmunds, just to name 2.

  7. #7
    Advanced Member fredra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Nepean, On, Canada
    Posts
    847

    Lightbulb

    Quote Originally Posted by Qui-Gon John
    I had to turn off the Permanent IE Blocking. It was keeping me from going to a bunch of legit sites, hometheaterforum, edmunds, just to name 2.
    That is strange...I just went to that URL.....
    Is it this URL (just to make sure) http://www.hometheaterforum.com/index.php ????????????

    Cheers
    A man with a watch knows what time it is. A man with two watches is never sure.

  8. #8
    Advanced Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Davie, FL
    Posts
    636
    Yep. When I had Permanent IE Blocking on, nothing would happen. IE just stayed on previous page, even if I clicked GO. After I turned it off, it worked fine.

  9. #9
    Member Big-Dave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Warren,Mi USA
    Posts
    60
    Permanent IE blocking is working just fine here. I do have sp2 rc1 installed on my xp pro system, I know a lot of major changes were done to IE.

  10. #10
    atallant
    Guest

    Spybot 1.3 Final - Skins Download

    Has anyone had a problem downloading the skins? I just downloaded 1.3 and got it working. Then went back to find out I couldn't access the skins.

    atallant

Similar Threads

  1. Spybot s&d 1.3 rc4
    By G-IcE in forum Software Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-28-04, 08:18 PM
  2. Spybot S&D 1.3 Beta
    By chpalmer in forum Network Security
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-26-04, 12:06 AM
  3. Trouble connecting with cable modem
    By gensuknives in forum General Broadband Forum
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-14-04, 01:29 PM
  4. New Version of SPYBOT
    By fredra in forum Network Security
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-18-02, 01:10 AM
  5. Direct X FINAL FINAL FINAL is Out...
    By Slider in forum Gaming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-01-00, 12:06 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •