Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Need opinions on this thread ...

  1. #1
    Straight Pimpin Mytflyguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Roanoke, VA
    Posts
    2,993

    Need opinions on this thread ...

    http://www.nforcershq.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=13771


    What do some of you guys think ... Ever experienced this and seem like a good idea ???

    The whole services thing mainly ....
    Network Engineer for Linux/Windows/Netware servers and connectivity for remotes sites via VPN in Roanoke, VA.

  2. #2
    Moderator YeOldeStonecat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Somewhere along the shoreline in New England
    Posts
    51,112
    Huh...interesting. Odd that ATI doesn't have the services include an "explanation" of what they are when you're looking at your list of services in MMC.

    If that's the fix...sure points at the Cat drivers.

    Have not experienced any issues with Cats and Intel mobo's, and I have an nVidia card in my nForce mobo...so can't replicate it.

    Wonder if it's intentional with nForce boards...since they "come from the competition".
    MORNING WOOD Lumber Company
    Guinness for Strength!!!

  3. #3
    SG Elite
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    29,517
    Those Services aren't needed anyway...I always disable them right away once the drivers are installed.

  4. #4
    Fraternized Set's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    4,095
    Originally posted by Burke
    Those Services aren't needed anyway...I always disable them right away once the drivers are installed.
    What is ATI SmartGart Used for?
    Cancer Baaaaaad! Folding Goooood!

  5. #5
    Straight Pimpin Mytflyguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Roanoke, VA
    Posts
    2,993
    uhhhhhh Nevermind ....
    Last edited by Mytflyguy; 02-12-04 at 09:34 PM.
    Network Engineer for Linux/Windows/Netware servers and connectivity for remotes sites via VPN in Roanoke, VA.

  6. #6
    Straight Pimpin Mytflyguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Roanoke, VA
    Posts
    2,993
    The Hot keys Service won't seem to stop running ... I have it disabled but it still starts up and does not have a STOP option ..... * Scratchs head *
    Network Engineer for Linux/Windows/Netware servers and connectivity for remotes sites via VPN in Roanoke, VA.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •