Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: TV out question for 9600XT

  1. #1
    SG Enthusiast smidley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    P-Town Oregon baby!
    Posts
    1,138

    TV out question for 9600XT

    Hey guys, I just got the radeon 9600XT card, and I got TV out to work, but it only shows up in black and white on my TV. I looked at all the settings in the control panel, and they all look to be right. Does anyone know what might cause this? Thanx a lot.
    -Smidley
    She looked at you and she said to your face it's over
    -Mest

  2. #2
    Junior Member zooner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    8,839
    Is your TV black and white?



    No, it is your TV that doesn`t support s-video with colours, if u use the composite it will work perfectly.
    I had the same problem myself, I bought a 10m s-video cable so I could use the tv-out, the I realized that my TV din`t support s-video with colours, when i changed to the composite, it worked like a dream
    Strap It On Whenever It Seems Appropriate

    http://www.tomsclan.com

  3. #3
    SG Enthusiast smidley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    P-Town Oregon baby!
    Posts
    1,138
    Originally posted by zooner
    Is your TV black and white?

    Ha ha ha.. verry funny. No.
    It's weird because I used to have an nvidia card and TV out worked just fine and looked great.
    She looked at you and she said to your face it's over
    -Mest

  4. #4
    Elite Member BaLa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Bell County, Tejas
    Posts
    14,351
    try updating drivers.

    make sure the cable is tight..
    and if it still doesn't work, try a diff. cable..

  5. #5
    SG Enthusiast smidley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    P-Town Oregon baby!
    Posts
    1,138
    ok, I got the TV out to work with color finally... had to find a different cable. But now does anyone know how to reduce the resolution on the TV without changing the resolution on the monitor? I'm not used to the ATI drivers yet. Thanx guys.
    She looked at you and she said to your face it's over
    -Mest

  6. #6
    Elite Member BaLa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Bell County, Tejas
    Posts
    14,351
    I have never messed much with SVideo and stuff..

    I don't think thats possible..at least when I tried it, it didn't work....

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •