Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 25

Thread: New Omegas out

  1. #1
    Murders & Executions Cypher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Returning video tapes
    Posts
    2,717

    New Omegas out

    His 4.1 based ones are now out
    http://www.omegacorner.com/index_ati.html
    Chaos has a good mirror for them there.

  2. #2
    Moderator YeOldeStonecat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Somewhere along the shoreline in New England
    Posts
    51,112
    Sweet!
    MORNING WOOD Lumber Company
    Guinness for Strength!!!

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    143
    hey,thx for the heads up.strange thing though,i got intercepted or somtin goin there and several virus were thrown at me?edit:heres what came at me,maybe coincidence and i dont wanna crap this thread,sorryhttp://securityresponse.symantec.com...ader.inor.html

  4. #4
    SG Enthusiast TrevGlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    3,177
    Cypher how are they compared to the 3.10 omegas?


    Worth changing?
    Asus p4p800 Deluxe Mobo - Pentium 4 3.2 @ 3.6 - Thermaltake Spark7 HSF - Geil Golden Dragon PC3200 - ATI Radeon x850 XT PE 256mb - Maxtor 120 GB 8mb cache - Sound Blaster Live! 5.1 - Altec Lansing 5.1 Sattelites w/sub - Cooler Master Cavalier 3 case

  5. #5
    Murders & Executions Cypher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Returning video tapes
    Posts
    2,717
    They seem more stable.

  6. #6
    SG Enthusiast TrevGlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    3,177
    I've never had stability issues, what about framerates?
    Asus p4p800 Deluxe Mobo - Pentium 4 3.2 @ 3.6 - Thermaltake Spark7 HSF - Geil Golden Dragon PC3200 - ATI Radeon x850 XT PE 256mb - Maxtor 120 GB 8mb cache - Sound Blaster Live! 5.1 - Altec Lansing 5.1 Sattelites w/sub - Cooler Master Cavalier 3 case

  7. #7
    Murders & Executions Cypher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Returning video tapes
    Posts
    2,717
    I go for IQ more so than fps myself. They seem good to me. In addition to Omega's tweaks I also enable SSE/SSE2, tclDlistInLocal, and set High subpixel precision to 4. Than Accelerate alpha blending, block writes and stretch Bits for 2D apps. I use Rage3D Tweak to do this. I like how it's OC tool applies the settings when you run 3D apps. Brent told me about that one that one.

  8. #8
    SG Enthusiast TrevGlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    3,177
    Anyway to do these through the registry? Rage3d tweak has too much memory resident stuff.

    IE GameUtil, etc etc.
    Asus p4p800 Deluxe Mobo - Pentium 4 3.2 @ 3.6 - Thermaltake Spark7 HSF - Geil Golden Dragon PC3200 - ATI Radeon x850 XT PE 256mb - Maxtor 120 GB 8mb cache - Sound Blaster Live! 5.1 - Altec Lansing 5.1 Sattelites w/sub - Cooler Master Cavalier 3 case

  9. #9
    Murders & Executions Cypher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Returning video tapes
    Posts
    2,717
    Yeah I'm not sure how to though. All together R3D is using 7MB. Heavier than I'd like but not too bad. You could always set the tweaks you want than uninstall it. Than use RadLinker for your OC. Hmm I might do that too now that I think about it.

  10. #10
    SG Enthusiast TrevGlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    3,177
    Hmm I'm gonna see if I can find a non memory-resident tweaker.

    Maybe riva-tuner
    Asus p4p800 Deluxe Mobo - Pentium 4 3.2 @ 3.6 - Thermaltake Spark7 HSF - Geil Golden Dragon PC3200 - ATI Radeon x850 XT PE 256mb - Maxtor 120 GB 8mb cache - Sound Blaster Live! 5.1 - Altec Lansing 5.1 Sattelites w/sub - Cooler Master Cavalier 3 case

  11. #11
    Murders & Executions Cypher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Returning video tapes
    Posts
    2,717
    Nah this works perfect. Use Rage3D for the tweaks you want than just uninstall it when you're done. Afterwards use RadLinker (non memory resident) to OC.

  12. #12
    SG Enthusiast TrevGlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    3,177
    I found one (Radeon Tweaker) that isnt memory resident.

    The name is just Radeon Tweaker
    Asus p4p800 Deluxe Mobo - Pentium 4 3.2 @ 3.6 - Thermaltake Spark7 HSF - Geil Golden Dragon PC3200 - ATI Radeon x850 XT PE 256mb - Maxtor 120 GB 8mb cache - Sound Blaster Live! 5.1 - Altec Lansing 5.1 Sattelites w/sub - Cooler Master Cavalier 3 case

  13. #13
    SG Enthusiast TrevGlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    3,177
    Question though - in the readme the omega's author says to dont tweak the driver anymore because it might override his settings?
    Asus p4p800 Deluxe Mobo - Pentium 4 3.2 @ 3.6 - Thermaltake Spark7 HSF - Geil Golden Dragon PC3200 - ATI Radeon x850 XT PE 256mb - Maxtor 120 GB 8mb cache - Sound Blaster Live! 5.1 - Altec Lansing 5.1 Sattelites w/sub - Cooler Master Cavalier 3 case

  14. #14
    Murders & Executions Cypher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Returning video tapes
    Posts
    2,717
    The Omegas are pre tweaked. I don't change those settings though. I just add what works for me in addition to it. SSE/SSE2 is a good example. I think it's left out for compatiability reasons for those without that instruction set. tclDlistInLocal is another one. It only helps if you have a good amount of on board RAM. I know there's a reg entry to enable that stuff I just don't know what they are.

  15. #15
    SG Enthusiast TrevGlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    3,177
    Another question (not related to the omega drivers)

    Ive had this problem for a while.

    When I'm in DC, my textures do some weird stuff. Not artifacts.

    Like here is a makeshift example

    One part of the texture will like have to catch up with the other half of the texture map. Hard to explain



    | (this would be to the right)
    |
    |
    ~~~~~~~~
    |
    |
    |

    Then the other part like "catches up" it is not a huge problem, it does this on a very small scale. I'm just wondering what the hell this is. I also notice like a squiggly line in between the two texture lines.


    What could this be
    Asus p4p800 Deluxe Mobo - Pentium 4 3.2 @ 3.6 - Thermaltake Spark7 HSF - Geil Golden Dragon PC3200 - ATI Radeon x850 XT PE 256mb - Maxtor 120 GB 8mb cache - Sound Blaster Live! 5.1 - Altec Lansing 5.1 Sattelites w/sub - Cooler Master Cavalier 3 case

  16. #16
    SG Enthusiast TrevGlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    3,177
    God that is the worst explanation I've ever done. Sorry its really hard to explain.
    Part of the texture "flips" like if I was at a very low refresh rate.
    Asus p4p800 Deluxe Mobo - Pentium 4 3.2 @ 3.6 - Thermaltake Spark7 HSF - Geil Golden Dragon PC3200 - ATI Radeon x850 XT PE 256mb - Maxtor 120 GB 8mb cache - Sound Blaster Live! 5.1 - Altec Lansing 5.1 Sattelites w/sub - Cooler Master Cavalier 3 case

  17. #17
    Fraternized Set's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    4,095
    Originally posted by TrevGlas
    Another question (not related to the omega drivers)

    Ive had this problem for a while.

    When I'm in DC, my textures do some weird stuff. Not artifacts.

    Like here is a makeshift example

    One part of the texture will like have to catch up with the other half of the texture map. Hard to explain



    | (this would be to the right)
    |
    |
    ~~~~~~~~
    |
    |
    |

    Then the other part like "catches up" it is not a huge problem, it does this on a very small scale. I'm just wondering what the hell this is. I also notice like a squiggly line in between the two texture lines.


    What could this be
    I get that to mostly on Buildings Really noticeable Flying

    I aways Figured thats how it was being rendered


    Omega 4.1s installed Now to go test em out in the Sg server
    Cancer Baaaaaad! Folding Goooood!

  18. #18
    SG Enthusiast TrevGlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    3,177
    Oh you get that too... yea its mostly on buildings.

    Thanks
    Asus p4p800 Deluxe Mobo - Pentium 4 3.2 @ 3.6 - Thermaltake Spark7 HSF - Geil Golden Dragon PC3200 - ATI Radeon x850 XT PE 256mb - Maxtor 120 GB 8mb cache - Sound Blaster Live! 5.1 - Altec Lansing 5.1 Sattelites w/sub - Cooler Master Cavalier 3 case

  19. #19
    Murders & Executions Cypher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Returning video tapes
    Posts
    2,717
    Could be a driver issue or maybe it's tearing. I was getting this thing where it looked like water passed over my monitor now and than. Could'nt figure it out. Long story short it was basicly static from leaving it on all the time. There's ton's of static in this place.

  20. #20
    SG Enthusiast TrevGlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    3,177
    Yea thats what I get it looks like water or something... thanks.
    Asus p4p800 Deluxe Mobo - Pentium 4 3.2 @ 3.6 - Thermaltake Spark7 HSF - Geil Golden Dragon PC3200 - ATI Radeon x850 XT PE 256mb - Maxtor 120 GB 8mb cache - Sound Blaster Live! 5.1 - Altec Lansing 5.1 Sattelites w/sub - Cooler Master Cavalier 3 case

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •