Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: dsl & 42

  1. #1
    Regular Member wicked1burnt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    139

    dsl & 42

    Ok I have tried many things ...read the help guides ...I'm running a dsl connection in which I have no problems staying connected in other games...I have reinstalled 42 many times even reformatted..I get disconnected no matter if Im on vanilla server or dc every 20 minutes or every 3 hrs ..My pings range from 60-150 on some servers..The disconnecting is always a constant problem..I finally had someone from my isp come out here & he switched my modem from a router to a bridge & I'm still having the same problem.....My isp said they can't help me because they don't know what's wrong...So any suggestions??Could it be bad wiring??srry if this should be in dsl forum just thought someone w/ dsl may have had same problems w/ 42 that might know a fix...thanks

  2. #2
    SG Enthusiast TrevGlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    3,177
    Try posting a TCP/IP analyzer result in the tweaking forum and see what they can do for ya.
    Asus p4p800 Deluxe Mobo - Pentium 4 3.2 @ 3.6 - Thermaltake Spark7 HSF - Geil Golden Dragon PC3200 - ATI Radeon x850 XT PE 256mb - Maxtor 120 GB 8mb cache - Sound Blaster Live! 5.1 - Altec Lansing 5.1 Sattelites w/sub - Cooler Master Cavalier 3 case

  3. #3
    Regular Member wicked1burnt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    139
    ok will try that

  4. #4
    Fraternized Set's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    4,095
    Dunno Probly be better for my score if ya keep Disconecting

    Mnosteel is the man to talk to in the tweak forum

    Good read on Tweaking ECT
    http://forums.speedguide.net/showthr...threadid=73799
    Cancer Baaaaaad! Folding Goooood!

  5. #5
    SG Enthusiast TrevGlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    3,177
    Dunno Probly be better for my score if ya keep Disconecting
    LOL set
    Asus p4p800 Deluxe Mobo - Pentium 4 3.2 @ 3.6 - Thermaltake Spark7 HSF - Geil Golden Dragon PC3200 - ATI Radeon x850 XT PE 256mb - Maxtor 120 GB 8mb cache - Sound Blaster Live! 5.1 - Altec Lansing 5.1 Sattelites w/sub - Cooler Master Cavalier 3 case

  6. #6
    Second Most EVIL YARDofSTUF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    69,987
    Its a conspiracy by set to keep u away!

  7. #7
    Fraternized Set's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    4,095










































    Cancer Baaaaaad! Folding Goooood!

  8. #8
    Moderator YeOldeStonecat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Somewhere along the shoreline in New England
    Posts
    50,892
    Well if you've reformatted, that takes care of most issues that could be wrong with your computer.

    Other things to look at...does your router have up to date firmware? Is MTU set on the router?

    Yes possibly bad wiring... you're saying you get disconnected from other servers? Or just our SG server?
    MORNING WOOD Lumber Company
    Guinness for Strength!!!

  9. #9
    Regular Member wicked1burnt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    139
    haha you'll never keep me away from 42 set....cat this happened on my emachine crap & now my new system.....it's all servers but not sure on the firmware or the MTU setting...trying to get help from my ISP tech support is not a fun experiance!!!!

  10. #10
    SG Enthusiast TrevGlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    3,177
    What router? I can link you to the firmware.
    Asus p4p800 Deluxe Mobo - Pentium 4 3.2 @ 3.6 - Thermaltake Spark7 HSF - Geil Golden Dragon PC3200 - ATI Radeon x850 XT PE 256mb - Maxtor 120 GB 8mb cache - Sound Blaster Live! 5.1 - Altec Lansing 5.1 Sattelites w/sub - Cooler Master Cavalier 3 case

  11. #11
    Regular Member wicked1burnt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    139
    it's a zyxel prestige 600 series...(prestige 623 on box)

  12. #12
    SG Enthusiast TrevGlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    3,177
    Hmm I get connection refused when I try to go to the zyxel site.

    Go on there and look for the firmware for your model.
    Asus p4p800 Deluxe Mobo - Pentium 4 3.2 @ 3.6 - Thermaltake Spark7 HSF - Geil Golden Dragon PC3200 - ATI Radeon x850 XT PE 256mb - Maxtor 120 GB 8mb cache - Sound Blaster Live! 5.1 - Altec Lansing 5.1 Sattelites w/sub - Cooler Master Cavalier 3 case

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •