Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 81 to 100 of 105

Thread: Let's see those networks/Desks!

  1. #81
    R.I.P. 2017-10-02 Joint Chiefs of Staff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    The Sandbox
    Posts
    42,832
    What's wrong with you people? You guys spend hours detailing your boxes out but can't spare the 30 seconds to detail out patch cords? WTF? *passes out*

    You guys are killing me.
    >>Cult Master of International Affairs<<

  2. #82
    Conspiracy Fool knightmare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    6,046

    my network

    hooked into a nationwide network

    "A wise man can learn more from a foolish question than a fool can learn from a wise answer."

    Bruce Lee

  3. #83
    Senior Member Blisster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    9,668
    heh Patrick-
    I didn't wire that, I ineherited it... we have plans to clean up all that wiring, its just that down-time must be kept to an absolute minimum as the web-host, email and e-commerce servers etc. all reside in there.


    Quote Originally Posted by Edward Abbey
    A patriot must always be ready to defend his country against his government.

  4. #84
    I'm White wee96's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    9,253
    OMG jd your RCA hasnt failed yet? I cant believe your using the 2*5


    Originally posted by jdblitz
    Just got these from the CommTech Jeopardy finals convention. I got a little foam hardhat too that says comcast.

  5. #85
    I'm White wee96's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    9,253
    Love that old Motorola! Haha


    Originally posted by Mark
    some pics of my bedroom/pc room, in the process of getting ready to move by the end of the month so it is still dusty in here LOL..............

    the desks





    the network, cable modem and router


  6. #86
    R.I.P. 2017-10-02 Joint Chiefs of Staff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    The Sandbox
    Posts
    42,832
    Originally posted by Blisster
    heh Patrick-
    I didn't wire that, I inherited it... we have plans to clean up all that wiring, its just that down-time must be kept to an absolute minimum as the web-host, email and e-commerce servers etc. all reside in there.
    Hey J I wasn't insinuating you did that mess.

    Give me a call.
    >>Cult Master of International Affairs<<

  7. #87
    Senior Member Blisster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    9,668
    Oh, don't you worry, I will


    Quote Originally Posted by Edward Abbey
    A patriot must always be ready to defend his country against his government.

  8. #88
    R.I.P. 2017-10-02 Joint Chiefs of Staff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    The Sandbox
    Posts
    42,832
    Originally posted by Blisster
    Oh, don't you worry, I will
    Man would I love to get a hold of that network.
    >>Cult Master of International Affairs<<

  9. #89
    SG Enthusiast qball15j's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    3,619
    Originally posted by Joint Chiefs of Staff
    Man would I love to get a hold of that network.

  10. #90
    Folder4Life NexariaN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Stockton, CA
    Posts
    865

    Man.. i need some switches and kvm boxes to keep up with you guys
    I almost forgot my wizard

  11. #91
    Banned Spicer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,313

    Pretty Cool There Nex....

    Looks Good Spice

  12. #92
    Rehabilitated Spammer Massa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    2,432
    Well knightmare, youre a fed.... good thing im canadian

  13. #93
    Certified SG Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    29,514

    Re: my network

    Originally posted by knightmare
    hooked into a nationwide network

    Where'd you get that FBI background?

  14. #94
    R.I.P. 2017-10-02 Joint Chiefs of Staff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    The Sandbox
    Posts
    42,832

    Re: Re: my network

    Originally posted by Burke
    Where'd you get that FBI background?
    Here is a CIA background that I sometimes use.

    >>Cult Master of International Affairs<<

  15. #95
    SG Enthusiast Joel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    F.WV
    Posts
    2,981
    I never posted my network!

    So, here is the upstairs post:


    A little dusty, and a few wires hanging out. Just got to get a little black tape a fix it all up. We'll be putting a cabnit in there so you wont see the hole or anything.

    And the part in the basement:


    It's messy because we are building rooms down there.

    One thing you don't see is security. That's right, none. We'll be getting on pretty soon here, but right now out network is an open door.
    Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.6GHz on Water | 8GB DDR2 | 2x 74GB Raptor RAID0 | 250GB Storage | P5E | 2900XT @ 850 Core | DVD-RW | 2x 24" Widescreen LCD | Saitek Eclipse | Logitech G5

  16. #96
    Conspiracy Fool knightmare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    6,046
    its an old login, used thru a program called logon loader, this particular logon theme, FBI looks as real as the authentic one. They had a CIA and dept of defense, they looked cartoonish. Git it at themexp about 1 1/2 yrs ago i think.

    If theme xp doesnt have it, i'll host it and the prog u can use at theme xp if any of ya want it. You can random logon diff themes etc.,

    Its not a boot logon its the interactive where you use your user name and p/w {hopefully for security, you use a p/w}
    "A wise man can learn more from a foolish question than a fool can learn from a wise answer."

    Bruce Lee

  17. #97
    resident plumber Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    .
    Posts
    13,148
    Originally posted by Joint Chiefs of Staff
    What's wrong with you people? You guys spend hours detailing your boxes out but can't spare the 30 seconds to detail out patch cords? WTF? *passes out*

    You guys are killing me.
    this should put you over the edge then huh ?

    just a quick wiring job to get my new network setup, looks like hammered dog poo but works good

    4930K@4.3~32GBGskill~asusX79deluxe~r9-280x~240GB-SSD-OS drive~500GB-SSD-scratch~240GB-SSD-thrash~2TB storage~Windows 7 pro
    *~ SG stats ~my stats

  18. #98
    R.I.P. 2017-10-02 Joint Chiefs of Staff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    The Sandbox
    Posts
    42,832
    Originally posted by Mark
    this should put you over the edge then huh ?

    just a quick wiring job to get my new network setup, looks like hammered dog poo but works good

    I'll be coming over tomorrow armed with velcro, ty-wraps and a label maker.
    >>Cult Master of International Affairs<<

  19. #99
    Moderator YeOldeStonecat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Somewhere along the shoreline in New England
    Posts
    50,891
    Originally posted by Joint Chiefs of Staff
    I'll be coming over tomorrow armed with velcro, ty-wraps and a label maker.
    Scissors...don't forget the scissors.
    MORNING WOOD Lumber Company
    Guinness for Strength!!!

  20. #100
    resident plumber Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    .
    Posts
    13,148
    Originally posted by YeOldeStonecat
    Scissors...don't forget the scissors.
    noooooooooooooo
    4930K@4.3~32GBGskill~asusX79deluxe~r9-280x~240GB-SSD-OS drive~500GB-SSD-scratch~240GB-SSD-thrash~2TB storage~Windows 7 pro
    *~ SG stats ~my stats

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •