Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 24

Thread: War3 tft no cd 1.14

  1. #1
    Advanced Member andrew87's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    579

    War3 tft no cd 1.14

    i need to know where to get a no cd for frozen throne 1.14 i cant find it anywhere.

    thnx heaps

  2. #2
    SG Enthusiast TrevGlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    3,177
    No-CD cracks are considered illegal by blizzard arent they?
    Asus p4p800 Deluxe Mobo - Pentium 4 3.2 @ 3.6 - Thermaltake Spark7 HSF - Geil Golden Dragon PC3200 - ATI Radeon x850 XT PE 256mb - Maxtor 120 GB 8mb cache - Sound Blaster Live! 5.1 - Altec Lansing 5.1 Sattelites w/sub - Cooler Master Cavalier 3 case

  3. #3
    Junior Member zooner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    8,839
    Originally posted by TrevGlas
    No-CD cracks are considered illegal by blizzard arent they?
    I dont know. I legally own bf1942, but I use a nocd 'coverall'.
    Strap It On Whenever It Seems Appropriate

    http://www.tomsclan.com

  4. #4
    Domesticated Primate Bastid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
    Posts
    8,021
    Originally posted by zooner
    I dont know. I legally own bf1942, but I use a nocd 'coverall'.


    check here
    Every normal man must be tempted at times, to spit on his hands, hoist the black flag, and begin slitting throats.
    I often wonder if the voices in my head ever get frustrated because I'm just too damn lazy to climb that clock tower.
    Click image to enlarge
    click image to view full version

  5. #5
    SG Enthusiast TrevGlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    3,177
    Can ya link me to your No-CD patch zooner.... I had having to switch cds over and over and over
    Asus p4p800 Deluxe Mobo - Pentium 4 3.2 @ 3.6 - Thermaltake Spark7 HSF - Geil Golden Dragon PC3200 - ATI Radeon x850 XT PE 256mb - Maxtor 120 GB 8mb cache - Sound Blaster Live! 5.1 - Altec Lansing 5.1 Sattelites w/sub - Cooler Master Cavalier 3 case

  6. #6
    Advanced Member opmharley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Hazel Park, Michigan
    Posts
    840
    www.gamecopyworld.com

    the biggest no cd and remove the encryption off of cd's which will let you now burn them. biggest place i know of i use it often. you will have to search for the game you want.
    If you won't stand behind the troops then you can trying standing in front of them.

  7. #7
    SG Enthusiast TrevGlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    3,177
    Will the NO-CD patch for 1.45 work for 1.5?? They don't have one for 1.5.
    Asus p4p800 Deluxe Mobo - Pentium 4 3.2 @ 3.6 - Thermaltake Spark7 HSF - Geil Golden Dragon PC3200 - ATI Radeon x850 XT PE 256mb - Maxtor 120 GB 8mb cache - Sound Blaster Live! 5.1 - Altec Lansing 5.1 Sattelites w/sub - Cooler Master Cavalier 3 case

  8. #8
    SG Enthusiast TrevGlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    3,177
    NVM I found it... working great... thanks!!

    No more switching the godamn CDSS!!!

    WOOHOO
    Asus p4p800 Deluxe Mobo - Pentium 4 3.2 @ 3.6 - Thermaltake Spark7 HSF - Geil Golden Dragon PC3200 - ATI Radeon x850 XT PE 256mb - Maxtor 120 GB 8mb cache - Sound Blaster Live! 5.1 - Altec Lansing 5.1 Sattelites w/sub - Cooler Master Cavalier 3 case

  9. #9
    SG Enthusiast koldchillah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Orlando, FL
    Posts
    4,608
    Originally posted by TrevGlas
    Will the NO-CD patch for 1.45 work for 1.5?? They don't have one for 1.5.
    also remember, 1.6 will be right around the corner so if the no-cd patch is dependant on the version, then you'll be right back in the same boat soon enough.. If the patches work regardless of version, then cool, you'll be good to go.

    Personally, I'd rather just use a virtual CD app like Daemon Tools to do the job.

    just my .02.


    oh NVRMND.. I see you got it workin'..
    "Nobody's invincible, no plan is foolproof, We all must meet our moment of truth." - Guru

  10. #10
    SG Enthusiast TrevGlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    3,177
    NVM It doesnt work... I get the "data differs from servers"

    Argh... now I have to reinstall.. is there anyway to run this damn thing without my CD?
    Asus p4p800 Deluxe Mobo - Pentium 4 3.2 @ 3.6 - Thermaltake Spark7 HSF - Geil Golden Dragon PC3200 - ATI Radeon x850 XT PE 256mb - Maxtor 120 GB 8mb cache - Sound Blaster Live! 5.1 - Altec Lansing 5.1 Sattelites w/sub - Cooler Master Cavalier 3 case

  11. #11
    Senior Member Blisster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    9,668
    make an ISO of the disc and then mount it to a virtual drive using Daemon tools.


    Quote Originally Posted by Edward Abbey
    A patriot must always be ready to defend his country against his government.

  12. #12
    SG Enthusiast TrevGlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    3,177
    Ok good stuff.... thanks.
    Asus p4p800 Deluxe Mobo - Pentium 4 3.2 @ 3.6 - Thermaltake Spark7 HSF - Geil Golden Dragon PC3200 - ATI Radeon x850 XT PE 256mb - Maxtor 120 GB 8mb cache - Sound Blaster Live! 5.1 - Altec Lansing 5.1 Sattelites w/sub - Cooler Master Cavalier 3 case

  13. #13
    Rehabilitated Spammer Massa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    2,432
    // looks for Burke and an anti-piracy flame that is toally unfounded //

  14. #14
    SG Enthusiast TrevGlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    3,177
    LOL massa.......

    I already made an ISO file from my bf1942 CD 1.

    Do you guys leave daemon tools running 24/7??
    Asus p4p800 Deluxe Mobo - Pentium 4 3.2 @ 3.6 - Thermaltake Spark7 HSF - Geil Golden Dragon PC3200 - ATI Radeon x850 XT PE 256mb - Maxtor 120 GB 8mb cache - Sound Blaster Live! 5.1 - Altec Lansing 5.1 Sattelites w/sub - Cooler Master Cavalier 3 case

  15. #15
    Senior Member Blisster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    9,668
    yes, it just runs as a service


    Quote Originally Posted by Edward Abbey
    A patriot must always be ready to defend his country against his government.

  16. #16
    Junior Member zooner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    8,839
    Originally posted by TrevGlas
    NVM It doesnt work... I get the "data differs from servers"

    Argh... now I have to reinstall.. is there anyway to run this damn thing without my CD?
    wierd, I dont have that problem. sorry!
    Strap It On Whenever It Seems Appropriate

    http://www.tomsclan.com

  17. #17
    SG Enthusiast TrevGlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    3,177
    It's cool man blisster/kold hooked me up with a way to do it.

    Thanks tho.
    Asus p4p800 Deluxe Mobo - Pentium 4 3.2 @ 3.6 - Thermaltake Spark7 HSF - Geil Golden Dragon PC3200 - ATI Radeon x850 XT PE 256mb - Maxtor 120 GB 8mb cache - Sound Blaster Live! 5.1 - Altec Lansing 5.1 Sattelites w/sub - Cooler Master Cavalier 3 case

  18. #18
    SG Enthusiast TrevGlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    3,177
    Ok everything is up and working fine.... thanks....
    Asus p4p800 Deluxe Mobo - Pentium 4 3.2 @ 3.6 - Thermaltake Spark7 HSF - Geil Golden Dragon PC3200 - ATI Radeon x850 XT PE 256mb - Maxtor 120 GB 8mb cache - Sound Blaster Live! 5.1 - Altec Lansing 5.1 Sattelites w/sub - Cooler Master Cavalier 3 case

  19. #19
    Between Light & Shadows Unholy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Somewhere Over There
    Posts
    2,818
    Originally posted by TrevGlas
    Ok everything is up and working fine.... thanks....
    Can I have the link to the patch for vinnilla War3? Mr. 52x is getting on my nerves.
    "I was once banned from a bookstore for moving all the bibles to fiction"

  20. #20
    SG Enthusiast TrevGlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    3,177
    I used daemon tools.... to mount an ISo of my BF1942 cd to f:
    Asus p4p800 Deluxe Mobo - Pentium 4 3.2 @ 3.6 - Thermaltake Spark7 HSF - Geil Golden Dragon PC3200 - ATI Radeon x850 XT PE 256mb - Maxtor 120 GB 8mb cache - Sound Blaster Live! 5.1 - Altec Lansing 5.1 Sattelites w/sub - Cooler Master Cavalier 3 case

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •