Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 22

Thread: Dedicated Halo Server is up!

  1. #1
    Mad Overclocker m4a2t0t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    3,962

    Dedicated Halo Server is up!

    209.250.17.2

    Didnt have time to install any custom gametypes yet.

    Come help me test this out

    dual MP 2400
    1GB Registered/ECC
    2x80GB WD SE RAID0
    T-1
    Will Work For FSB

  2. #2
    Intense, lacks ambition iaus10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    1,419
    sweet. I'll log in a little later tonight.
    Abit NF7, 2500+ o/c'd to 3200+, 1GB 3200 DDR, 9800Pro 128M, DVDrw, 80GB 8M, XPpro

  3. #3
    Mad Overclocker m4a2t0t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    3,962
    installed some custom gametypes but having a few problems. nothing to stop us from playing though. Should be able to have rcon access too.
    Will Work For FSB

  4. #4
    Intense, lacks ambition iaus10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    1,419
    I was playing on a server last night that had a "flying Hog" mod. the warthogs flew around like helicopters. Kinda hard to control though.
    Abit NF7, 2500+ o/c'd to 3200+, 1GB 3200 DDR, 9800Pro 128M, DVDrw, 80GB 8M, XPpro

  5. #5
    Mad Overclocker m4a2t0t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    3,962
    I played on 1 where the pistol and assualt rifle shot rockets. kinda fun but too easy to die, good for newbs
    Will Work For FSB

  6. #6
    Intense, lacks ambition iaus10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    1,419
    good times getting my arse kicked
    Abit NF7, 2500+ o/c'd to 3200+, 1GB 3200 DDR, 9800Pro 128M, DVDrw, 80GB 8M, XPpro

  7. #7
    Mad Overclocker m4a2t0t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    3,962
    Im going to try and get the server fixed so others can join. right now nobody can join through the lobby cause it tries to join them through some wierd port numbers.

    good times
    Will Work For FSB

  8. #8
    Intense, lacks ambition iaus10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    1,419
    yeah, that was happening to me as well. I found in their documentation that you can specify ports by adding a "-port xxxx" argument to the init file.
    Abit NF7, 2500+ o/c'd to 3200+, 1GB 3200 DDR, 9800Pro 128M, DVDrw, 80GB 8M, XPpro

  9. #9
    Mad Overclocker m4a2t0t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    3,962
    ya I did that and I dont think its working.

    are you at a PC with Halo? if you are could you try to connect to a server called Talkabout Gaming.
    Will Work For FSB

  10. #10
    Intense, lacks ambition iaus10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    1,419
    nah, I'm at work for another few hours. My 2MB workstation integrated video wouldn't do much.
    Abit NF7, 2500+ o/c'd to 3200+, 1GB 3200 DDR, 9800Pro 128M, DVDrw, 80GB 8M, XPpro

  11. #11
    Intense, lacks ambition iaus10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    1,419
    just logged in... no body there

    Had to use the direct IP... couldn't find ya in the server list.
    Abit NF7, 2500+ o/c'd to 3200+, 1GB 3200 DDR, 9800Pro 128M, DVDrw, 80GB 8M, XPpro

  12. #12
    Mad Overclocker m4a2t0t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    3,962
    new IP.


    209.250.17.3

    I can connect through lobby now so we should now others join.
    Will Work For FSB

  13. #13
    Mad Overclocker m4a2t0t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    3,962
    Come join I have a 16 man CTF that is always full and a 8 man team slayer that fills sometimes. If you wanna play I tell me and ill boot some poeples.
    Will Work For FSB

  14. #14
    SG Enthusiast 7thkevin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    3,870
    Originally posted by m4a2t0t
    Come join I have a 16 man CTF that is always full and a 8 man team slayer that fills sometimes. If you wanna play I tell me and ill boot some poeples.
    I tried to join but it says my cd key is invalid WTF!?

  15. #15
    Intense, lacks ambition iaus10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    1,419
    last few days nobody has been on there when I've joined. I'm in there right now. I'll wait for a bit.
    Abit NF7, 2500+ o/c'd to 3200+, 1GB 3200 DDR, 9800Pro 128M, DVDrw, 80GB 8M, XPpro

  16. #16
    Mad Overclocker m4a2t0t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    3,962
    Originally posted by 7thkevin
    I tried to join but it says my cd key is invalid WTF!?
    do you have a real cd?

    The only other thing I can think of is if you have been at my server and was TKing or something and got banned. If Im on the server and someone is TKing I immediatly ban them. What name are you using?


    I was just playing CTF amd it was full 16/16, the slayer doesnt fill unless someone is currently playing for a while.

    Talkabout Gaming T1 CTF 16 man
    Talkabout Gaming T1 Team Slayer 8 man
    Will Work For FSB

  17. #17
    SG Enthusiast 7thkevin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    3,870
    i HAD the cd as i siad in another post a case with all my games was stolen... os i cant reinstalled i used a cd crack to play online before... its prob that new patch



    so i got to rebuy all my games like 10+,, Halo, vice city medla of honor, AVP2,BF1942 i only have the paly disc

  18. #18
    Mad Overclocker m4a2t0t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    3,962
    sorry to hear that man,that sucks.

    The new patch will mostly stop anyone with a bad CD key from joining any server.

    hopefully Santa will bring you some new games.
    Will Work For FSB

  19. #19
    SG Enthusiast 7thkevin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    3,870
    how bout a Halo game sometime today?? whats the new IP addy?

    and how bout Teamspeak?

  20. #20
    Mad Overclocker m4a2t0t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    3,962
    209.250.17.3:2302
    Will Work For FSB

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •