Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: I had to step my OC down a bit.

  1. #1
    Murders & Executions Cypher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Returning video tapes
    Posts
    2,717

    I had to step my OC down a bit.

    I wound up stepping down to 200/11@1.700V. Memory is still at
    6/3/3/2.5T@2.7V. It was seeming a little unstable. It's at 2.205mHz. This will do untill I get around to lapping my SLK.

  2. #2
    SG Elite
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    29,517

    Re: I had to step my OC down a bit.

    Originally posted by cyPHer_138
    I wound up stepping down to 200/11@1.700V. Memory is still at
    6/3/3/2.5T@2.7V. It was seeming a little unstable. It's at 2.205mHz. This will do untill I get around to lapping my SLK.
    I'd get approval first before lapping anything of his.

  3. #3
    Murders & Executions Cypher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Returning video tapes
    Posts
    2,717

  4. #4
    Extreme Overclocker extreme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    USA Michigan
    Posts
    2,773
    I'd get approval first before lapping anything of his.
    LMAO




    YEA!! i finally caught up to ya cypher!!

  5. #5
    Venge This!
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    2,394
    I gotta change my name
    Rob

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Ertlanta, Gargea
    Posts
    7,002
    Are you trying to see how high you can go so you can keep it there? Or is this for a hobby.

    Im telling you you are damaging your board and your chip. You need h20 to run your board stable at those speeds. You will notice your board will seem stable at a speed, then all of a sudden have problems. Thats because it is too damaged to remain at that speed.

    You need h20 cypher

  7. #7
    Murders & Executions Cypher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Returning video tapes
    Posts
    2,717
    It's a bit of both Shag. I'm planning on going H20. Right now funds are too tight. It sould be safe at the current settings. My temps are @ 30/41 with F@H running all night. In all seriousnes whats a tell tale sign that I've damaged my HW? Is it what I'm already seeing? (Please say no)

  8. #8
    Murders & Executions Cypher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Returning video tapes
    Posts
    2,717
    Originally posted by extremeg177
    LMAO




    YEA!! i finally caught up to ya cypher!!
    For now. I just added a fan to my second drivebay and removed the floppy covers so it's open. That puts my proc and chipset between a sweet crossflow. As soon as I take a dremel to the top, I'll have a 120m blowhole for more exhaust. I'll probably do that next week. I just hope I did'nt fry anything like Shag was saying.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •