PDA

View Full Version : Can anyone help me find this



Cameron203
12-01-02, 02:05 PM
Does anyone have any idea where I can get some kind of mounting bracket for this I don't want to leave it just free hanging. BTW its a fan speed controller

http://ccgameinc.tripod.com/Image008.jpg

mwkirchner
12-01-02, 02:50 PM
Originally posted by Cameron203
Does anyone have any idea where I can get some kind of mounting bracket for this I don't want to leave it just free hanging. BTW its a fan speed controller

http://ccgameinc.tripod.com/Image008.jpg

By the way ... we can not see the picture :(

click_here
12-01-02, 02:51 PM
Originally posted by mwkirchner
By the way ... we can not see the picture :(

you can if you paste the url into your addy bar>
http://ccgameinc.tripod.com/Image008.jpg

mwkirchner
12-01-02, 03:04 PM
Originally posted by click_here
you can if you paste the url into your addy bar>
http://ccgameinc.tripod.com/Image008.jpg

What does that accomplish? Number one I do not see that in my addy bar ... and number two ... when I click on the link that you had in your post ... all I get is the same NO PICTURE that is in his original thread.

Cameron203
12-01-02, 03:16 PM
The picture is there I don't know why you can't see it. ANyone else have a problem viewing the pic?

click_here
12-01-02, 03:28 PM
Originally posted by mwkirchner
What does that accomplish? Number one I do not see that in my addy bar ... and number two ... when I click on the link that you had in your post ... all I get is the same NO PICTURE that is in his original thread.


what it accomplishes is that tripod deos'nt allow remote linking to pics,but you can view it if you go directly to that url,
and I did'nt say click on the link in my post! I said paste it into YOUR address bar in YOUR browser!

click_here
12-01-02, 03:30 PM
Originally posted by Cameron203
The picture is there I don't know why you can't see it. ANyone else have a problem viewing the pic?

tripod deos'nt allow remote linking.once you can view it then you can see it in the post,no one else can though until they copy and paste the url into their browser and click go.

mwkirchner
12-01-02, 03:31 PM
Originally posted by click_here
I did'nt say click on the link in my post! I said paste it into YOUR address bar in YOUR browser!

OH ... :eek:

Why did I have to do that? Why did the picture not just show up like when I post pictures in here?

Cameron203
12-01-02, 03:32 PM
Oh I didn't realize that I'll just use RR next time. Well can anyone answer the question?

click_here
12-01-02, 03:35 PM
Originally posted by mwkirchner
OH ... :eek:

Why did I have to do that? Why did the picture not just show up like when I post pictures in here?

because very few pic hosting sites allow linking to the pics anymore,you need to use personal ISP web space ,as you seem to do. :)

click_here
12-01-02, 03:37 PM
Originally posted by Cameron203
Oh I didn't realize that I'll just use RR next time. Well can anyone answer the question?

the only thing I can suggest is to buy a comperable value pontentiometer or 'variable resistor' from a local electronic supply store that is panel mountable,if you want to adjust it often,otherwise just tie rap it inside the case .like this (http://www.radioshack.com/product.asp?catalog%5Fname=CTLG&category%5Fname=CTLG%5F010%5F003%5F005%5F000&product%5Fid=271%2D1732)

mwkirchner
12-01-02, 03:50 PM
Originally posted by click_here
because very few pic hosting sites allow linking to the pics anymore,you need to use personal ISP web space ,as you seem to do. :)

I see ... that is why I forked out the $4.95 / month to Yahoo to be able to do that. Seemed cheap and makes it so much easier. :D