PDA

View Full Version : Is Cas2 or Cas2.5 RAM Better?



TeKiZeRo
09-12-02, 12:15 PM
Hehe.. The topic says it all :D .

YARDofSTUF
09-12-02, 12:20 PM
2.0 teh lower number is better, it is the latency of the chips.

Immortal
09-12-02, 01:25 PM
what yos said.. the lower the better

LT-73
09-12-02, 02:10 PM
How lo can ya go ? cas 2 dats how lo ! yo..yo !! :D

YARDofSTUF
09-12-02, 02:30 PM
Originally posted by LT-73
How lo can ya go ? cas 2 dats how lo ! yo..yo !! :D

there are experimental bios for some boards with 1.5 and 1.0, but none have been effective, either it doesnt work or it works and the ram cant take it adn u lose the ram and or sram slots, plus maybe more.

LT-73
09-14-02, 12:20 AM
Originally posted by YARDofSTUF
there are experimental bios for some boards with 1.5 and 1.0, but none have been effective, either it doesnt work or it works and the ram cant take it adn u lose the ram and or sram slots, plus maybe more.

Hmmmm. that would be great if it was effective. Who knows, maybe in the future huh........

Thor Walez
09-14-02, 02:32 AM
Originally posted by YARDofSTUF
there are experimental bios for some boards with 1.5 and 1.0, but none have been effective, either it doesnt work or it works and the ram cant take it adn u lose the ram and or sram slots, plus maybe more.

My KD7 can handle cas 1.5 but even on 1333 fsb with all slowest settings my Corsair PC3000 cl2 won´t post :o

-Thor

By the way my system is now running DDR400 cl2.5 :p
(Just for YoS :D )

-Thor