PDA

View Full Version : Unlocking a Athlon XP



Cameron203
09-06-02, 04:29 AM
Hey my friend got his athlon xp 1600+ today and I was wondering how to unlock it>

deleted_acct
09-06-02, 06:20 AM
Theres a video on how to on tomshardware.

SLK
09-06-02, 09:05 AM
if its a 1600+ Aroia then theres really no need to unlock it.

LT-73
09-06-02, 10:32 AM
Here ya go Cameron ;

http://www.amdpower.com/sections.php4?op=viewarticle&artid=66


http://www6.tomshardware.com/column/01q4/011124/



Hey slick, i've got the 1600+ AROIA Y 0213 and for me to get this speed, i had to unlock it.

Cameron203
09-06-02, 02:04 PM
SO without being unlocked what is the maxium speed that can be achieved?

Cameron203
09-06-02, 02:09 PM
Hey LT by the way which process did you use?

LT-73
09-06-02, 03:11 PM
i used the conductive grease method as mentioned in AMDPower.com

And about the locked speed, i was only able to get 150fsb stable. After that, i got lock-ups. Once i unlocked it, she really opened up as you can see from my sig and benches :D

YARDofSTUF
09-07-02, 03:17 AM
max OC of the processor isnt different if its locked or not

Cameron203
09-07-02, 07:31 AM
What do you mean by that?