PDA

View Full Version : amd 1600+ how Oc'able



Cameron203
09-02-02, 10:58 PM
Hey just wanna see how much someone has overclocked the athlon xp 1600+ (stable that is)

How fast??

Gonna get one and just want some input to how high i can take it without it being unstable

cy
09-02-02, 11:00 PM
LT-73 got his XP1600+ unlocked to 1.9Ghz with a VCore mod. :D:D

Brk
09-02-02, 11:01 PM
Here's the link:

http://forums.speedguide.net/showthread.php?s=&threadid=89696

Cameron, you're the SpeedGuide equivalent to Macaulay Culkin in Uncle Buck!

:D

§I€MFKR™
09-02-02, 11:06 PM
Originally posted by Cameron203
Gonna get one and just want some input to how high i can take it without it being unstable

Trader:eek: :rolleyes:

Lobo
09-02-02, 11:47 PM
Main System - xPCgear Pre-Mod Mid Tower Platnium ATX Case, Abit IT7 Max Mobo, Intel 845E(ICH4)Chipset, 2.8 Ghz@3.15Ghz Pentium 4 533 Bus 512 Cache, 1GB of Corsair XMS PC3200C2 DDR Ram, Abit Siluro Geforce4 128MB DDR Ti4600 with TV-Out, Creative SoundBlaster Audigy Platnium, 1- 120GB WD Caviar® SE 7200rpm Hard Drive, 1-200GB WD Caviar® 7200rpm Hard Drive, Plextor 40x CDRW, Sony DVD/RW, Enermax 450W Power Supply: EG 465 P - VE, Windows XP Pro, Comcast Pro High Bandwith Cable 3.5mb Down, Linksys Etherfast Cable Modem, Netgear RP614 Web Safe Router, Netgear FA312 Ethernet card, Sony SDM-N50 Flat Panel





I need a loan :D

§I€MFKR™
09-02-02, 11:49 PM
Originally posted by Lobo
Main System - xPCgear Pre-Mod Mid Tower Platnium ATX Case, Abit IT7 Max Mobo, Intel 845E(ICH4)Chipset, 2.8 Ghz@3.15Ghz Pentium 4 533 Bus 512 Cache, 1GB of Corsair XMS PC3200C2 DDR Ram, Abit Siluro Geforce4 128MB DDR Ti4600 with TV-Out, Creative SoundBlaster Audigy Platnium, 1- 120GB WD Caviar® SE 7200rpm Hard Drive, 1-200GB WD Caviar® 7200rpm Hard Drive, Plextor 40x CDRW, Sony DVD/RW, Enermax 450W Power Supply: EG 465 P - VE, Windows XP Pro, Comcast Pro High Bandwith Cable 3.5mb Down, Linksys Etherfast Cable Modem, Netgear RP614 Web Safe Router, Netgear FA312 Ethernet card, Sony SDM-N50 Flat Panel





I need a loan :D

Took me 6 month's to build my baby.:D

Brk
09-02-02, 11:52 PM
That 200 GB Westerm Digital is definitely one of the more expensive components...unless you got it on cheap, of course.

cy
09-02-02, 11:55 PM
Originally posted by Lobo
Main System - xPCgear Pre-Mod Mid Tower Platnium ATX Case, Abit IT7 Max Mobo, Intel 845E(ICH4)Chipset, 2.8 Ghz@3.15Ghz Pentium 4 533 Bus 512 Cache, 1GB of Corsair XMS PC3200C2 DDR Ram, Abit Siluro Geforce4 128MB DDR Ti4600 with TV-Out, Creative SoundBlaster Audigy Platnium, 1- 120GB WD Caviar?SE 7200rpm Hard Drive, 1-200GB WD Caviar?7200rpm Hard Drive, Plextor 40x CDRW, Sony DVD/RW, Enermax 450W Power Supply: EG 465 P - VE, Windows XP Pro, Comcast Pro High Bandwith Cable 3.5mb Down, Linksys Etherfast Cable Modem, Netgear RP614 Web Safe Router, Netgear FA312 Ethernet card, Sony SDM-N50 Flat Panel





I need a loan :D


omg, i didn't pay a close look at hybird's system...it's one pretty sick rig! :eek::eek:

§I€MFKR™
09-03-02, 12:00 AM
Originally posted by Recondite
That 200 GB Westerm Digital is definitely one of the more expensive components...unless you got it on cheap, of course.

That one hurt a little, I got it for 369.00, But any other prices i've seen have been around 400.00 or more, so i got a deal.:D

Cameron203
09-03-02, 12:15 AM
Hey hybird no trader here i am loyal to intel building my girlfriend a rig too.

She has to know her place behind the man and the intel
because she knows i have an intel inside

§I€MFKR™
09-03-02, 12:21 AM
Originally posted by Cameron203
Hey hybird no trader here i am loyal to intel building my girlfriend a rig too.

She has to know her place behind the man and the intel
because she knows i have an intel inside

Oh, I hear ya.:D

Cameron203
09-03-02, 01:34 AM
Hey hybird I have a HP model xl 946 i thought it had a tahiti mobo but when i ran the app you gave me WCPUID and selected system info it said i had a asus A7V-VM what is up is this correct or can the WCPUID be reading it wrong?

§I€MFKR™
09-03-02, 01:43 AM
Originally posted by Cameron203
Hey hybird I have a HP model xl 946 i thought it had a tahiti mobo but when i ran the app you gave me WCPUID and selected system info it said i had a asus A7V-VM what is up is this correct or can the WCPUID be reading it wrong?

No thats it, The tahti is hp, stamp on it. I have that exact same board lying around here out of a hp.:nod:

Cameron203
09-03-02, 02:45 AM
Yea but that prog you gave me is saying its an asus and i did some checking and asus did make oem boards for hp

so is tahiti made by asus or what bottom line i wanna overclock it trying to find some jumper settings

I found it here it is can't see if there are jumpers guess i will have to take apart

http://www.hp.com/cposupport/personal_computing/support_doc/bph07292.html

caveman
09-03-02, 10:38 AM
Comcast Pro High Bandwith Cable 3.5mb Down

**caveman drools all over keyboard and floor**:eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :D :D

SLK
09-03-02, 09:47 PM
I gave my friend my Aroia 1600+, he got it up to 173 FSB running at 2200+ speeds. On crucial PC2100 DDR!!!!


No mods or unlocks, he just changed the voltage of the DDR to 2.8 and the vcore up to 1.77 instead of 1.75.

Deus ex Machina
09-03-02, 10:12 PM
Originally posted by SlicKsTufF2355
I gave my friend my Aroia 1600+, he got it up to 173 FSB running at 2200+ speeds. On crucial PC2100 DDR!!!!


No mods or unlocks, he just changed the voltage of the DDR to 2.8 and the vcore up to 1.77 instead of 1.75.

I have heard of some surprising o/cs with the new AMD core.

LT-73
09-04-02, 01:15 AM
Yeah, i lub my xp1600+ :D