PDA

View Full Version : Where can i host a pic?



Christopher561
08-01-02, 05:48 AM
Im just so pissed because of www.fourmfiles.com is gone and not usable on this site. well what are the other alternatives? i know there is ranchoweb but there space gets filled to fast. and limited upload size i just did a realy fast search any one wanna help with testing the sites? host a pic and see if it works. some of the sites i found migh not be a image uploader

does the theforumisdown.com work?

http://www.automotivearticles.com/upload/

http://copysafe.net/uploadpix/uploader.html

i like this place
http://207.164.141.121:82/

http://www.linenauction.com/upload.html

http://www.blackhandpa.com/images.htm


http://bb2.narx.net/2/sendpics.php

Banshee
08-01-02, 06:28 AM
http://www.joako.com/upload/upload.html

minir
08-01-02, 08:25 AM
Hi Guy's


Thanks for the Links:)


regards

minir

master7
08-01-02, 08:53 AM
My page is up: http://forums.speedguide.net/showthread.php?s=&threadid=85876&highlight=image

Request login: http://forums.speedguide.net/showthread.php?s=&postid=751454#post751454

Silver
08-01-02, 10:27 AM
Actually, Master your page is down :( I'm getting page cannot be displayed.

Bastid
08-01-02, 01:10 PM
ok, im curious...not bicurious just curious...
um how do you post a pic?

Christopher561
08-01-02, 01:33 PM
Originally posted by Bastid
ok, im curious...not bicurious just curious...
um how do you post a pic?


when you post you click on IMG. and then put the url of where you hosted the pic into the box.

BadEditor
08-01-02, 01:34 PM
Bastid

This link ~Here~ (http://forums.speedguide.net/misc.php?action=bbcode#buttons) explains how to post a pic.

Its hard to explain in a forum because you can't type in the 'code' without it trying to execute the 'code'

Just ask again if you need anymore help..... Everyone asks this question when they start trying to post pics.....
:cool:

Bastid
08-01-02, 01:36 PM
so the has to be on a website somewhere first?

Christopher561
08-01-02, 01:38 PM
Originally posted by Bastid
so the has to be on a website somewhere first? yes you can use any of the links supplied i think just upload the pic to the site.