PDA

View Full Version : 3d mark question?



p2ii
05-13-02, 07:57 PM
with the system listed in my sig what kinda nubers should I be getting?I just ran the bench and got a 1030! That isn't too good I don't think!:(

tHE_0ne
05-13-02, 07:59 PM
I use 3dMark2001 SE, try that version

ALSO

visiontek xtasy geforce4 mx420

mx = bad, sorry to say

MikeyMan
05-13-02, 08:07 PM
Was about to say, for Geforce 4 MX, be glad you broke 1000 with 98 original. :D

Paindriver
05-13-02, 09:53 PM
This is what i got no tweaks, any good?

http://www.theforumisdown.com/uploadfiles/050102/3dmarkstat1.jpg

http://www.theforumisdown.com/uploadfiles/050102/3dmarkstat2.jpg

http://www.theforumisdown.com/uploadfiles/050102/3dmarktotal.jpg

p2ii
05-14-02, 03:00 PM
I am running win2k pro not win98. And I just changed some settings and got 5638 score.

wip3out
05-14-02, 04:09 PM
Thats more like the score u should be getting p2ii.

p2ii
05-14-02, 04:12 PM
:D

Brent
05-14-02, 04:16 PM
what settings did you change...

in 3dmark2001se just open it up and hit benchmark

if you change any settings in it then we cannot fairly compare yours to others

p2ii
05-14-02, 05:02 PM
Alright, I reset 3dmark back to defaults and this is the pathetic score I got.Mind u my gf4mx420 is oc'd to 305/190 with rivatuner.And my xp1800+ is oc'd to 1610 but I don't think that matters with this test.:(

http://www.theforumisdown.com/uploadfiles/051202/3d1.jpg