PDA

View Full Version : 3Dmark2k1 scores



HongKongPolice
01-06-02, 03:14 AM
http://gamershq.madonion.com/products/orb/?publish_compare.shtml?&project_type=6&dprid=2397208

howz yourz? I think mines pretty good, does Win98 give better scores?? ARgh, my Win2K system is screwed

BaLa
01-06-02, 03:23 AM
Originally posted by TigerUpperCut
http://gamershq.madonion.com/products/orb/?publish_compare.shtml?&project_type=6&dprid=2397208

howz yourz? I think mines pretty good, does Win98 give better scores?? ARgh, my Win2K system is screwed

Project Comparison


You are not logged in. Please log in to proceed.

If you have not submitted any benchmark results before, you can get more information about our online services here!

YARDofSTUF
01-06-02, 03:52 AM
i score a 6124-6131 with my gf2ti and xp1800 system, i also cant see ur score but its cuz i have no log in for MO

HongKongPolice
01-06-02, 04:52 AM
Just updated to 9008 drivers, got an extra 130 points, now @ 9170, hehe

http://gamershq.madonion.com/products/orb/?publish_compare.shtml?&project_type=6&dprid=2397824

sign up for madonion, itz a good way to analyze how your system is compared to others

wip3out
01-06-02, 05:49 AM
Nice Score, Concidering getting a Radeon 8500. :nod:

YARDofSTUF
01-06-02, 05:53 AM
Originally posted by TigerUpperCut
Just updated to 9008 drivers, got an extra 130 points, now @ 9170, hehe

http://gamershq.madonion.com/products/orb/?publish_compare.shtml?&project_type=6&dprid=2397824

sign up for madonion, itz a good way to analyze how your system is compared to others

i'll sing up when i get my next card :)

Qwijib0
01-06-02, 09:41 AM
I'll sign up when upgrade my mobo and I stop feeling sorry for my poor Radeon 8500 :(

poor thing only scoring 3100 because it's stuck on a revision 0 via apollo133 chipset... I can underclock the thing to 240/240 before I start losing 3dmarks...

YARDofSTUF
01-06-02, 09:42 AM
Originally posted by Qwijib0
I'll sign up when upgrade my mobo and I stop feeling sorry for my poor Radeon 8500 :(

poor thing only scoring 3100 because it's stuck on a revision 0 via apollo133 chipset... I can underclock the thing to 240/240 before I start losing 3dmarks...

lmfao dude i liek via, and ummm i wouldnt EVER use it on intel chips lol

lord_yuri
01-06-02, 09:49 AM
dude you picked my system to compare agianst look at my profile.

Brent
01-06-02, 11:52 AM
Tigger what were your settings for that score in 3DMark2001

Did you change any of the settings

Or did you just Open up 3DMark2001 and hit Benchmark?

We need to knowhow you tested in 3DMark2001 so that we can compare fairly

the tried and true method is to just Open up 3DMark2001 and Hit Benchmark without changing anything, this is called teh Default Settings in 3DMark2001, then we can all compare our scores the same way fairly

HongKongPolice
01-06-02, 12:32 PM
Yep, itz all default settings for me, just click on my link, you'll see
1024x768, 32bit colour, 24bit z buffer, noAA, pure Hardware TnL

I really need to up my CPU and FSB then i'd be in the mid 9000's at least