PDA

View Full Version : 83mhz bus



lord_yuri
01-01-02, 06:34 PM
alrighty i got a celeron 433/66 @ 542/83 i can't seem to get it over a 83mhz bus. If i put it at 100 the system won't post. any solutions?

Qwijib0
01-01-02, 07:59 PM
can your ram handle it?... also, did you adjust the pci divider to 3?

terrancelam
01-01-02, 08:03 PM
did you raise the Vcore? Have you tried something closer to 100mhz (if possible) and how long have you had the processor? Did you oc it in steps?

What kind of ram are you using? Did you increase the I/O voltage if possible?

Last but not least, what wattage PSU do you have?

lord_yuri
01-04-02, 10:39 AM
i'm not sure on alot of that stuff let me check and get back to you. My mobo only supports going from 83 to 100. did you adjust the pci divider to 3? I have no idea what your talking about.

Qwijib0
01-04-02, 11:45 AM
Originally posted by lord_yuri
i'm not sure on alot of that stuff let me check and get back to you. My mobo only supports going from 83 to 100. did you adjust the pci divider to 3? I have no idea what your talking about.

the PCI bus MUST run at 33 mhz +/- 5 or so... and at 66mhz, the dvider was 1/2, so sustem bus = 66, and pci = 33. when you went to 83, your PCI bus went to 41.5... high, but manageable...

when toy tried 100, your PCI bus hit 50, and that's too high for almost any card to work... video invluded. you need to set the divider to 1/3, so that 100/3 = 33.3mhz... back where it should be.

lord_yuri
01-04-02, 03:22 PM
ok where is the devider located. pci host clock?

Qwijib0
01-04-02, 11:50 PM
Originally posted by lord_yuri
ok where is the devider located. pci host clock?

that sounds right.