PDA

View Full Version : Core voltage



NuclearHeadache
11-12-01, 09:25 PM
My CPU core voltage is 1.5. Should I raise it a bit? My current temp is 49c. How much would the temp go up?
In Sisoft Sandra my CPU voltage specs say 1.7-1.8. I know this doesn't mean it's set to that but is that what the CPU should be set to?

terrancelam
11-12-01, 09:36 PM
for the 1.2gig t-bird should be 1.75, if i'm not mistaken. Are you experiencing alot of BSODs or freezing?

NuclearHeadache
11-12-01, 10:03 PM
wtf is a bsod? no freezing

MagicMikey
11-12-01, 10:08 PM
Originally posted by NuclearHeadache
wtf is a bsod? no freezing

Blue Screen Of Death....

They only come in one colour and one size... ;) yummy... ;)

NuclearHeadache
11-12-01, 10:35 PM
well then yes I do get bsod's sometimes.

onetrueday
11-12-01, 10:38 PM
The only reason you would normally raise your core voltage is if you are going to overclock your processor. I cant think of any reason otherwise.

If you are suffering from blue screens, perhaps it's time to upgrade your os. I havent had a blue screen from either winxp or win2k in six months.

terrancelam
11-12-01, 11:02 PM
a while ago, about a week, but it broke the 4 month no BSOD record for Win98se! :)