PDA

View Full Version : Can you unlock a 1000 T-Bird?



Crump
11-08-01, 01:11 PM
I have a 1000 T-Bird from about 1 year ago, can i unlock it and will the procedure be the same?

What if there are no settings to change the multiplier on my mobo, how would i oc it then?

BaLa
11-08-01, 01:12 PM
Originally posted by Crump
I have a 1000 T-Bird from about 1 year ago, can i unlock it and will the procedure be the same?

What if there are no settings to change the multiplier on my mobo, how would i oc it then?
dunno about the 1ghz's
is it a socket a?
the XPs have a diff unlocking procedure then the reg TBirds...
I have to go to the dentist now, I'll look for an article when I get back..

Crump
11-08-01, 01:14 PM
Originally posted by BaLa

dunno about the 1ghz's
is it a socket a?
the XPs have a diff unlocking procedure then the reg TBirds...
I have to go to the dentist now, I'll look for an article when I get back..

yes socket a...no slot for me

BaLa
11-08-01, 02:08 PM
http://www.thetechzone.com/articles/overclocking/tbird1200/page2.shtml
it should be the same with your proc 1ghz
but wait for someone else to confirm this!

also what kind of HSF u got?

good ventilation in your case?

YARDofSTUF
11-08-01, 02:11 PM
yepp the tbird 1ghz will unlock the same way

Crump
11-08-01, 07:43 PM
Originally posted by YARDofSTUF
yepp the tbird 1ghz will unlock the same way
ok...it unlocks the same way but what if my mobo has no multiplier area by which to set it?

YARDofSTUF
11-08-01, 07:54 PM
Originally posted by Crump

ok...it unlocks the same way but what if my mobo has no multiplier area by which to set it?

what mobo is it?

Crump
11-08-01, 08:02 PM
Originally posted by YARDofSTUF


what mobo is it?

giga-byte 7ZXR (raid) with dual bios

YARDofSTUF
11-08-01, 08:15 PM
check bios for multiplier and fsb settigns