PDA

View Full Version : Help from owners of SB-Live in win2k .



syncmaster
10-28-01, 05:43 PM
I have one customer that i install win2k in his box , that runs the main program of the radio stasion .

With the win2k WDM drivers the system was stable but the windows mixer settings was reset to default in any reboot , and also the tremble bass controls was not behive totaly right .

I tryed to install the original drivers from the Creative CD with out any luck .

I download from Creative on file called lw3drv.exe 3.9 megs .

I try to install it , but with out any luck at the begining , becauce windows was replasing the files with the WDM ones .

I rename the drivers.CAB of win2k and i force the instalation of them .

Now every 24 hours the computer shotdowns the music software that we use for sound playback .

The card is one CT 4430 or 4420 , i do not remember right now .

Any way what is the solution for all of this ??

Is any work around to install , and the software bungle of the card ,and also some new drivers .. ?

syncmaster
10-28-01, 05:59 PM
I have fount this link about unoffisial drivers ..

http://shs-sound.paraknowya.com

Have any one using them ,are they any good ?

My problem is that i do not own one SB Live card , and i canot test them .

syncmaster
10-29-01, 02:13 PM
I see, every one owns Aureals cards in this forums .

YARDofSTUF
10-29-01, 02:25 PM
i owna sb live xgamer but i cant help ya, is his mobo by chance one with a via1331 chipset?

syncmaster
10-29-01, 02:32 PM
Oups .. thanks man i forget to say the specs .

Board Shutle Intel 440BX ... Celeron 333 ... Voodoo3 3k .
256 Megs SDRAM .

Well its a clasic Intel solution , i do not think that is a hardware issue .

YARDofSTUF
10-29-01, 02:41 PM
just thought of this, SP2 has the sblive drivers in it like teh via 4in1s ans stuff, does he have teh sp2 installed, just uninstall the drivers and see if it catches teh card

syncmaster
10-29-01, 05:00 PM
I have the SP1 installed .

Hmm , i did not know that the SP2 haves SB drivers ? !!