PDA

View Full Version : Gateway Logo at startup



fartface
10-26-01, 07:26 PM
Do you know how to get rid of this Gateway Logo that keeps coming up once i start up my computer, it pops up before the windows ME logo. can i get rid of it, or is it built into the motherboard

BaLa
10-26-01, 07:36 PM
not sure...
but I believe it's in the bios..
my stupid emachines has a logo like that too..

IF you do find out how to do it, I'd like to know too..

Joe
10-26-01, 11:01 PM
find the latest bios update attempt to unpack it find logo and create flash disc with new logo installed...

BaLa
10-27-01, 12:44 AM
what if there's no bios update...
can I do a bios dump onto a disk or something?

fartface
10-27-01, 12:46 AM
how do you get to the BIOS?

BaLa
10-27-01, 12:50 AM
u can get to the bios by pressing del key (usually)
right after Power on but that wont allow you to change the logo, see if you can't get a bios update from gateway...

m4a2t0t
10-27-01, 12:56 AM
how bout if theres no pic to begin with,can i add it to my bios

64bit
10-27-01, 01:16 AM
Try these two links. proceed with caution!

http://www.vp6-board.com/Bioslogo.htm
http://home.planet.nl/~juanj/bios.htm

fartface
10-27-01, 01:16 AM
there is a program where you can replace the windows logo with one of your own.

where is a site where i can upgrade my BIOS

m4a2t0t
10-27-01, 01:22 AM
go to gateway,all that stuff is on their site